We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely camp site, helpful staff and great views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely camp site, helpful staff and great views”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just came back from 3 nights at the Trevedra camp site and had a great time. The staff were so helpful, finding bus times on the internet and even gave us a lift to St Just so we only had to walk one way (thank goodness, was further than I thought and quite hilly coming back).
The views were fantastic and the beach below was stunning, though quite a climb down and even longer coming back up.
Well stocked shop and restaurant, can't comment on the food as we didn't use the restaurant. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthSnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the stunning area. We are always more than happy to help when we are able to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    27
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
61
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It's a no brainer to book here! Amazing staff, views are stunning, clean facilities, good showers! And an awesome breakfast menu.... The walk to Gwenver beach is great as well. Just get booking!.........................................,,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilder14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write. Hopefully we will see you again and everyone is looking forward to a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting this site for over 20 years and it never disappoints.

Lovely welcoming owners, amazing views, it's own path down to the best beach in Cornwall (gwenver) lovely new shop with a great cafe.

Great for families or couples, always nice friendly people every year.

Love the place would never stay anywhere else and I cant recommend it enough!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-WendyN, Owner at Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We always try & do what we can so people can enjoy their stay & the area. We love what we do & look forward to seeing our returning guests & new visitors alike.
Let's hope everyone has a great holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We loved this campsite so much last summer that we are going back there for a mini-moon next summer! The best tent pitch was already gone when we booked in November for the following August because it's such a popular campsite. The only downfall it has is that there is no firepit allowance, but understandable.
The campsite is right above Gwenver beach- a short walk through a field then down some steep steps, ten minutes later you are in the most gorgeous and clean little dog-friendly beach, suitable for sun-bathing, castle building and wave frolicking!
We were camping there during high season so the toilets weren't always fully stocked with handwash or hand towels but they were cleaned every morning and the showers were good- warm and steady, big enough to not whack your elbow when you wash your hair, clean!
Great washing up spaces, plenty of water places, really handy and fairly priced shop.
Cannot wait to go again, hesitant to recommend it so highly only because I don't want it to be too full when we next try to book!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The ideal locaton. Excellent service. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't ask for more. We camped here at the start of our Lands End to John O Groats Road Trip. We were given a sheltered pitch which was perfect. The weather was fantastic which complemented the site. We were given a warm friendly welcome on arrival. It felt like our hosts couldn't do enough to accmmodate us and went out of their way to make sure our stay was as cmfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Thank you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for the Olympic torch event May 2012 for a couple of nights. Easy access to coast path through small field also used for dog exercise. First 2 dogs free. Very friendly staff, with small shop and café on site. A bit exposed but that is the beauty of the local terrain and right on the Atlantic. Short walk to Sennen where there’s a café restaurant right on the beach. Fantastic sunsets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very good open field site. Yes we would prefer nice hedged in pitches but that would not suit this site. Everything works and the location is superb. What sets it apart is the staff. The welcome was fantastic; not a bored run through of the usual rules but a helpful chat as if we were long lost friends.
We chose the pitch we wanted and were given advice to help pitch to mitigate the strong wind that was blowing. September next to the Atlantic has to be respected.
This is probably the best site in West Cornwall for people who just want a site. No kids attractions or swimming pools just a site with electric and water.

Room Tip: When windy tuck in next to the hedge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinbumNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
1.3 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
2.1 mi away
YHA Land's End
YHA Land's End
#3 of 7 in St Just
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site

Property: Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
Address: Trevedra Farm Campsite | Near Sennen, Sennen TR19 7BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sennen
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan & Camping Site with footpath to Gwynver Beach & Sennen Cove. Shop & Café (sit in or take away) on site offering local produce. New heated washrooms for 2017. Located near Sennen on a working farm Trevedra has been run by the Nicholas family for 4 generations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Hotel Sennen
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Sennen, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing