We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

First time here won't be the last wonderful staff, very welcoming lovely shop and cafe, was touring with our caravan on a five day break, grounds are immaculate as are the showers and toilets so cannot agree with previous bad comments. Beautiful views of the sea nice relaxed atmosphere couldn't ask for me and reasonable price as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytravellerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    29
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just had a lovely and totally relaxing weekend at Trevedra Farm. The site was beautifully maintained and the location is superb with stunning sea views. The proprietors and staff were all so helpful (and Cornish!!) which made us feel very welcome. Can`t wait to go back. We would thoroughly recommend for you to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colwell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'll try and keep this short and sweet. I've never really done UK camping before, I live in Cornwall and was just doing a bike trip around the area and needed a place to camp for one night. Googled campsites in Sennen and Trevedra seemed like a good location. On arrival looked great, reception; friendly and helpful staff. Found my pitch no problem and set everything up. Few minutes walk to the beach and the showers are better than mine at home! I didn't try the cafe but it did look great. I would maybe recommend 30mins free wifi for customers but never mind. If I'm doing another trip I'll stop by again. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

With it's beautiful views very friendly staff in there cafe this is definitely one of the best sites we've ever stayed.
The cafe. The food is of a very high standard and I would say cheap compared to some of the other places in the area. Their menu is uncomplicated and simple but this does not mean it's not good quality food. Oh and their home made cakes yum yum. there is no licence but they let you take your own alcohol in to the cafe but sell teas coffee etc.
Ok so the toilet and shower block is not a brand new building but they are very clean, free hair dryers etc.
Pitches good size.
If you want noisy campers, jugglers magicians singers then go to one of those type of sites. If you want stunning views, can entertain yourself and peace then this is the site for you.
So hoping to go back in September still so much to see

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have stayed at this site quite a few times over the last 10 years and will continue to visit.
We hadn't been for about three years until we went last weekend. I was a bit worried after reading the reviews on here that it had gone downhill in terms of washing facilities, but they are perfectly fine as they always have been; good water pressure, lots of hot water, soap and paper towels supplied for hand washing, all clean and fine to use. No excessive mud as it looks like a load of gravel has been put down.
The location of this campsite is perfect; a short but steep walk from the totally idyllic beach with it's fantastic white sand, amazing granite boulders, shells to collect and waves to catch.
Access onto the coast path is easy and a short walk along it to Sennen to get some chips seems like a great adventure to the kids.
The new shop seems well stocked and was very handy for a very reasonably priced ice cream.
The only negatives were that as we just stopped on Friday and Saturday night and people were pretty noisy until midnight, kind of understandable as the evenings were so lovely and warm and light but rather annoying if you prefer to get to sleep earlier.
We won't leave it three years to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kernowcymrugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from our first camping trip here. Beautiful location, ok pitches, very nice reception area and cafe but toilet facilities not up to my standards I'm afraid. Having read the reviews on here I expected the facilities to be so much better, and even searched the map for the 'caravan club only' toilet facilities..... was suprised to see they use the same! We like the site for location, fabulous, but I wouldn't really want to spend a week having to use those showers and washing facilities! Sorry.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Buderesident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have kept our caravan in storage at Trevedra for a number of years , and visit at least once a year.
The staff are pleasent and hardworking , and will fall over to help you where possible. Shop is well stocked and fairly priced , food served in the resteraunt is wholesome , filling and well priced. (Special shout-out for the bacon in the shop, best I've ever tasted). Showers are hot and powerful. Please note , if you are liable to complain over simple things (as in one other review) , you need to keep in mind the following : its a working farm-it will get muddy when it rains ; it is usually full in high season-so sometimes you need to wait for food/showers/sinks etc ; there are facilities for people to sluice out showers when they use them-many,many people are far too lazy to do so.
This is an excellent , well-run site with excellent price structure. You'll pay more elswhere if you want a pool and a club with a tribute band. I will stay at Trevedra thanks !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
2.3 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
467 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
51 reviews
11.9 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site

Property: Trevedra Farm Caravan and Camping Site
Address: Trevedra Farm Campsite | Near Sennen, Sennen TR19 7BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sennen
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan & Camping Site with footpath to Gwynver Beach & Sennen Cove. Shop & Café (sit in or take away) on site offering local produce. New heated washrooms for 2017. Located near Sennen on a working farm Trevedra has been run by the Nicholas family for 4 generations ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Hotel Sennen
Trevedra Farm Caravan And Camping Site Sennen, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing