We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FALSE ADVERTISING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaView Holiday Park
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FALSE ADVERTISING!!!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my family was recently booked a holiday through the sun newspaper and stayed at SeaView Holiday Park, On the information we was told that there was a pool, tenpin bowling, golf course, a shop, cafe and bar. But when we arrived on 30/08/2013, there was nothing to do!! The bar was shut, and so was everything else the weekend before we arrived. The shop was only when it suited the owner and didn't sell anything of convenience!! The caravan was dirty and the lady behind the desk with the attitude was not very helpful. The only thing that made the holiday was the marvelous sites at Lands End. When we arrived home we had to chase up the £17 (even though we paid (£20) deposit. We received it back after a number of phone calls and emails. It was advertised again in the sun holidays recently and would definitely not recommend any family to book there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank shirley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    54
    49
    43
    203
See reviews for
217
98
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Booked this place through the Sun Holidays and travelled down on 30/08/13 Fri-mon. We were running a little bit late due to a crash on the motorway so I got my wife to ring a head and let them know. We were told that they had no idea that we were coming as the service charge and deposit hadn't been paid. We explained that my wife had rang after we booked to pay and was told that the card machine was down and we could send a cheque or pay on arrival, we opted to pay on arrival. We were told that they had nothing for us but we could pay an extra £93 for an upgrade and as we were going to be late ( by 30mins ) we would have to pay £10 extra. As I'd driven 200 miles by then the Woman on the phone heard me venting my frustration in the background and passed the phone to someone else, my wife explained everything to him and was told there would be something for us. On arrival we had to ring a number on the reception door to be told to come over to the house to book in, we were told that someone had gone and checked the caravan and cleaned it. We paid the service charge and deposit ( no late fee ) and went to our caravan. No one had been to it, there were cobwebs covering both doors the inside was dirty a lot more cobwebs, there was a check list on the table that was dated over a month ago. The mattress was more round than square. We decided to clean up ourselves and make the most of it. The caravan was very dated, the only heating was in the living room all the others had been removed. The park had a decent kids play area but the pool was closed as was the bar and any food on site.
As for Cornwall itself you couldn't ask for more there are plenty of breathtaking views all over, would recommend going to Sennen cove, The Success Inn for food is excellent and the beach is very good. On the whole had a good short break but no thanks to the camp site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank colinsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at sea view in April on a sun holiday we decided to re book for a full week at sea view for the first week of September. Once again we were not dissapointed the welcome was as friendly as i could expect with the two lovely ladies full of smiles and a generally warm welcome. The caravan was perfect very modern and clean with plenty of space and everything i could have wanted as a base to explore from. The location is perfect and the cost very reasonable for this area of Cornwall and i already cannot wait to go back and would not hessitate to book in again at sea view. Thank you once again for another great holiday sea view.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterB310183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After reading the reviews we nearly never turned up but on arrival were greeted by three very friendly staff and check in was quick and easy. Caravan was meant to be basic but had two bedrooms and was really clean and nice. No microwave or TV but that was fine. Excellent location and lovely well kept site. If you want noise and mayhem go to a Haven site. The pub and shop are with in walking distance. Lady was fine when checking out and we had a good chat. On returning later for the deposit, we asked what time we could collect it as we couldn't remember and although we were an hour too soon it was returned to us then to save us coming back. Suggest some people who visited and had a bad experience look in the mirror and think maybe it wasn't them but me!!!!! Being polite and friendly works both ways and costs nothing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We camped on the 31st August for 3 nights. We should have looked at the reviews before booking as we definitely wouldn't have gone. We paid £37 a night for a tent 2 adults, 2 children, electric and a dog. The location was beautiful but didn't make up for the poor service, dirty toilets and showers, the pitches were very cramped (even though 3/4 empty they still stuck people next to each other, the swimming pool was broken (although they really mean shut) as was the bowling, soft play and entertainment. apparently these are only open for a few weeks in August and you have to pay extra again to use these!!
We chose Seaview because we wanted to visit Sennen and Lands End both of which was not a disappointment, however the price increased by £5 a night from quote on phone when booking although this covered by the form you sign that states that the price is flexible until you sign the form when you arrive!
There are places a lot cheaper, a lot cleaner and a lot friendlier we would not go again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gemkev78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last Monday to Friday though the Sun holidays, after reading the reviews on here I psyched myself up for a difficult check-in, well I was very pleasantly surprised...we were early (as the planned trip to beach was a no no, it was heaving with no chance of parking) but were checked in efficiently and with courtesy, we were in our caravan within minutes.
The caravan itself was dated but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs.
The landscaping around the park was really lovely, particularly in the camping fields. The children's playground was very well equipped and my 8 year old daughter wanted to stay there all day every day! Not a chance with such stunning beaches within minutes.
Lovely quiet village...Recommend the First & Last for meals or just drinks and the staff in the Costcutter were very helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ClairePaulLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We camped here about 6 years ago, and yes, we had a run-in with a rude and uncooperative receptionist. However, despite this we booked to go back again this year, this time in a 3-bedroom caravan. A few weeks before going, I happened across their Tripadvisor page and was very worried about what lay ahead of us for our very much needed and looked-forward-to holiday.

When we arrived, I made sure we didn't turn up until after 4pm (to be allowed in) and I took plenty of cash to pay deposits, to avoid the legendary surcharges for paying by card. But, in contrast to what I'd been led to believe here, the check-in was quick and easy and the receptionist friendly and helpful.

Our caravan was way above my expectations. It was spacious, and, apart from a few nasty stains on the living room carpet, was immaculately clean. All of the equipment, fixtures and fittings were good quality and in excellent condition. The only slight negatives were the TV was on the small side, and the grill seemed to take along while to cook things (a toaster would have been a godsend!). But the kitchen was very well equipped and cupboards stocked with really nice quality crockery, cutlery and glassware. There was more than enough seating and storage space. The twin bedrooms and the bathroom were very compact, but that's to be expected in any caravan. The bedding and towels provided were all clean and in good condition, as were the mattresses and duvets (I checked!!).

Although we didn't use many of the on-site facilities, as we spent most of our time on the gorgeous nearby Sennen beach, the ones we did use (eg children's playground) were fine.

The neighbours were a bit on the noisy side, but frankly that's what you should expect in a caravan park in the middle of the summer holidays.

I was told by reception that our £20 deposit would be forwarded by post in 10-14 days (presumably once they'd checked the van for damage) and I expected the obligatory £3 "admin fee" to have been deducted, which I had read about on other reviews here. However this morning I received a cheque for the full £20, which proves that a lot of what is being claimed in many of these negative reviews is exaggeration or even downright untruth. It's a real shame.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vix_197613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
0.9 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
475 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
52 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaView Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaView Holiday Park

Property: SeaView Holiday Park
Address: Sennen TR19 7AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sennen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your SeaView Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Sennen
SeaView Holiday Park Sennen, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing