We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to rest at the end of a 1000 mile cycle!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SunnyBank House B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect place to rest at the end of a 1000 mile cycle!”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I stayed here on the last night of a recent John O'Groats to Lands End cycle adventure with friends. We found the B&B to be extremely clean, comfortable, and professionally run. Host Eleni is so friendly and welcoming, helped us with storing our bikes, booked us a table for dinner at the next door restaurant, and was just generally lovely. Thank you Eleni, for a perfect end to our cycle adventure! :o)

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank d60nbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
18
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A Family run hotel nice & clean well looked after, freindly staff smiles all the time will be recommending to others will stop again next time. Many Thanks again to all( Mr N Singh West Midlands)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSingh065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
190 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

With it's reception desk Sunnybank is a cross between a hotel and a b and b. On the plus side the rooms are well decorated, the place is clean and the breakfasts are excellent. It is situated a little way from the centre of Sennen but if you do not have transport the owner does kindly take you to the pub for dinner (and pick you up).
However I feel that the prices were a little high for our non en suite rooms and the single room is very small. The non en suite twin is also small. I noticed there were much larger rooms elswhere. We had to pay a deposit in advance and the balance on arrival which in my experience is not the norm. The gravel, which is on three sides of the house, is very noisy particularly when cars return late in the evening - light sleepers take note.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed at the start of an 'End to End' bike ride, and our hosts were quite happy to have us park our car in their space and look after the keys until it was picked up near the end of the ride.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freeball65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We booked a room at the last minute over Easter and were accommodated for without a fuss! The room was large, exceptionally clean and the private bathroom equally spotless. We also had a nice view towards Sennen beach. Breakfast was lovely. Would highly recommend this accommodation - we visited without a car and accessed Sennen beach easily within 15 mins on foot. Thank's for having us!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kec85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Loved this hotel - a perfect start for a couple of LEJOG cyclists. Beautifully appointed room, warm friendly service, terrific early breakfast, bikes locked up. Look no further, people!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Daishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich england
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Part of a group of 4 cyclists and wellwishers doing LEJOG we found this small hotel to be the best place to start our journey. Clean rooms in a great location meant a good start to our journey. A great breakfast and friendly and accomodating service. The only slight downside is the size of the ensuite bathrooms which are so small that there is a sliding door! However very cyclist friendly and recommended for a pleasant stay. P.S. good food and drink at the "Last Inn" in england!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoChutney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
0.7 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
12.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.4 mi away
Sennen Cove Cottage
Sennen Cove Cottage
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunnyBank House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunnyBank House B&B

Property: SunnyBank House B&B
Address: Sunny Bank House Sea View Hill | Nr Lands End, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunnyBank House is a small family run B&B situated 1.5 Miles from Lands End and only minutes from the golden sands at Sennen Beach and less than 10 min drive from the world renowned Minack Theatre. Close to the South West Coast Path! Prices include a full English and or a continental breakfast and special diets can be catered for with prior notice. Evening meals now available at £15 per head for 2 courses (main+dessert). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunnybank Hotel Penzance
SunnyBank House B&B Sennen, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing