We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful find.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Cot

View to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the sea
Woodburning stove Cadgwith Cove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View to the sea
Woodburning stove
Cadgwith Cove
The dining area
double bedroom with view over the cove
bespoke oak kitchen with granite worktop
Twin bedroom
sea views from the garden
bathroom with shower enclosure & roll top bath
View from garden
Cadgwith
Monty Halls - 'The Fisherman's Apprentice'
Fishing boats in the Cove
Kennack Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cadgwith, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tashy30
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful find.”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for the 2nd part of our honeymoon and were so pleased with our choice. Clean, comfortable and cosy. The attention to detail in the cottage was great, exactly what you'd hope for in a cottage. We were greeted by Simon down by the parking space, who introduced us to a couple of local with a beer-just what we needed after a very long drive.
The village is lovely, all the locals are very friendly and helpful. Old Cellars restaurant was amazing, we ate there pretty much every night. The local pub is good for drinks and evening entertainment. There is a local taxi driver who we used a few times to head off to Porthleven and Coverack, def recommend contacting him-details in the guest book.
Overall a wonderful stay, the garden at the top has epic views over the village, couldn't of asked for anything better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail, made it feel home from home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
We're delighted that you had a wonderful honeymoon in The Cot, we hope to welcome you back again.

Best wishes
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your romantic break in The Cot, we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Azzani, Loiri Porto San Paolo
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Cot! Best wishses, Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size, location, garden, history
Liked least: no reading lamps in lounge, no toilet on bedroom level
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
We agree that the seafood is wonderful here! Thank you for your informative feedback, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in The Cot. Best wishes, Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaireHur...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little gem”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Cliché but true - The perfect cosy get away.
Lovely cottage, well equipped, charming and comfortable. Cadgwith itself is idyllic -Quiet and peaceful. If you want a 'get away from it all holiday' then this is it. We will definitely be returning. Super walking and places to visit, all in a few miles. Fantastic.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Cot, we hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Fiona and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen_Sha...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Had a lovely stay here at the end of January with my boyfriend! It was cosy and beautifully finished, we especially loved the roll top bath, original beams and stove fireplace! Even out of season we found plenty to do in Cadgwith, going on walks and visiting nearby Ruan Minor for its little market. We were quite lucky with the weather considering the time of year!
We got fresh fish and fresh crab from the fishermen in the cove, which was absolutley beautiful. We also had a lovely meal at the Cadgiwth Cove in one night, and returned the next for folk music and the delicious local ale.
Would recommend the Cot to anyone and everyone, and will certainly be returning!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2014
Thanks very much for your lovely review, winter is a lovely time to visit - the roaring fire in the pub is very welcoming! Look forward to welcoming you both back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lostha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and cosy cottage with great garden.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Have spent a fourth christmas in this beautiful cottage. The decor is tasteful,with snug bedrooms and a fabulous fireplace in lounge. We keep returning because of the relaxing atmosphere of this cottage.the garden has great views of cove and village. The owners are v friendly and thoughtfull. My family love this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
Thanks very much, it was lovely to see you all again - hope to see you again next Christmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing