We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

La Locanda di Desideria
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Fabro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went on recommendation on a Monday night. Our experience did not match the otherwise good reviews. I think Monday must have been the chefs night off. Meal edible but unremarkable . The atmosphere spoilt it for me. Place empty and two young women on duty were watching tv when we arrived. This stayed on.........Personally not what I want when out to eat. We had a voucher which counted for nothing as we were charged a service charge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    90
    35
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good local food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Desideria is specialized in pasta and meat. Try the Gnocchi al ragu bianco and the grilled lamb. Also a good choice of Umbrian wines.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter Amsterdam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead
Level Contributor
155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Simple and Tasty”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were the only ones to eat here on a Sunday lunch time mid September. They seemed surprised to see customers on this day but we were not disappointed. Our food was freshly sourced and very tasty. The service was friendly - just what we needed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auberiginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff and good food, poor service”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

What we ate was very good, and staff were friendly, but service was not well organised, we had to wait a long time to be seated, and there was always something missing on the table. The ambience was not so nice, with very loud music and staff shouting instead of speaking to each other. Bill was not that cheap, so we were rather disappointed by the poor quality of the service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank gretaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“umbria better than tuscany as it is ls busy”
Reviewed July 6, 2008

this restaurant is a family run business, the food is devine so if you go by please stop and have something to eat the husband is the chef and the wife helps. rightly priced, good wine selection

Helpful?
Thank mancini38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda di Desideria also viewed

Fabro, Province of Terni
 
Fabro, Province of Terni
 
Montegabbione, Province of Terni
Citta della Pieve, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Locanda di Desideria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing