We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good but essential....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alpenrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpenrose
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rabbi
Certificate of Excellence
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good but essential....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent in this hotel 2 nights having had the opportunity of buying a low price voucher. We had been told the hotel would have provided us with a fruit basket and a welcome cocktail but unfortunately we didn't see even the shadow of a basket neither an empty glass. Apart from this small issue, the room was small but comfortable and clean. The main thing we noticed was the very poor soundproofing of the room so that we were even able to involuntarily listen loud and clear every single word our neighbours spent on their mobile phones and a little bit afraid of speak about very private things. No frigo bar was available and the only small window of the room was so high that the room was provided with a long stick to let us help ourselves in trying to improvise a juggler play opening and closing the window and/or the curtains. Breakfast was good and enough varied. Parking is provided in front of the house. We didn't unfortunately try any lunch or dinner although the possibility to have meals at the house was the only reminder we have had several times by the lady at the reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rino73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenroserabbi, Proprietario at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Grino73, thank you for your review.
Hospitality and welcome are for us the main rules to follow and we always give our best to make people confident in the hotel and in the area around. In the voucher you've bought there is no words at all about fruit basket maybe you confuse it with another one.We apologize if we accidentally forget to ask you about the drink but at the same time you didn't remind us in two days of your stay.
We will be very glad to have you another time as our dear guests. All the best, Fam Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
71
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

A femely clean hotel near the tourist information. the son is in the desk the mom in the kitchen and the father manage the hotel. we were just 3 coupels in the hotel but they give as what we ask for.
The brekfest was excelent and some of it was hand men of the mom

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zvi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpenroserabbi, Proprietario at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Friends, thank you very much for your positive feedback! For us it's always very important to have a confirmation that we are doing good and that the service we provide is appreciate. Thanks a lot also because you used some of your time to say this to us! we wish you all the best and maybe see you again in Val di Rabbi...who knows...never say never! Ciao, ciao! family Cavallari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rabbi
8.7 mi away
Albergo San Rocco
Albergo San Rocco
#8 of 20 in Peio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#2 of 6 in San Lorenzo in Banale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lady Maria Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Rabbi
Grand Hotel Rabbi
#2 of 2 in Rabbi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
13.1 mi away
Agritur Pisani
Agritur Pisani
#1 of 2 in Brez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Garni Giusy
Hotel Garni Giusy
#1 of 2 in Malosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenrose

Property: Hotel Alpenrose
Address: Via San Bernardo 171, 38020 Rabbi, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Rabbi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rabbi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable place to stay very familiar where the kindness and good cooking are our principal rules! We are located in Stelvio Park's area and we are just 15 minutes to the slopes of Madonna di Campiglio-Marilleva-Folgarida . There is at your disposal our FREE ski-shuttle to reach the ski resort.Very good point to start excurisons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alpenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing