We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cottages with a stunning view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tingara View Cottages
aussieglobal
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute cottages with a stunning view.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

An excellent stay. These serviced cottages are located as close to Wilson's Prom as possible with gorgeous beach and farm views. They are equipped with a kitchen so you can cook and cater your trips to the prom (as there are limited options in the park). Rooms are nice and clean and have a wood fire available.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay if and when you visit the Prom. The view over Broken Bay is spectacular both at the end of the aftenoon and at sunrise. The cottage is well equipped, service is friendly, breakfast very good and It is quite close to the main entrance. The only downside of our stay was that we could not to stay an extra night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night and were looking for somewhere very quiet and peaceful, Tingara View certainly provided this. We arrived on an extremely hot afternoon and our hosts had opened the cottage up and put the ceiling fan so it was quite bearable inside. The place was spotless clean and well fitted out - we were able to prepare a basic dinner and cooked breakfast (though the hosts will provide a breakfast if you'd like one).
The cottages on either side are about 8 metres away with dense native garden between us so it felt very private; the main windows open to the balcony which has an unbroken view of the fields leading down to the water, which made the balcony a lovely spot to drink wine and watch the evening and birdlife.
Our hosts were very friendly and offered any assistance we might need but left us alone to enjoy the surrounds. It's a very quiet spot though only just off the main road leading down to the prom.
On the whole a lovely quiet weekend getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank now__voyager_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The location of these lovely cabins is very quiet overlooking fields and the Prom. The cabins are just on the edge of the Prom and about 30 minutes drive to Tidal River.
The cabins are large, well equiped, lovely and clean, well presented with flowers around the door and a log burning stove if required (which is all laid just waiting to be lit). There are good views from the decking which is nice and private. There is a cooking range and pots, pans, cutlery etc provided so you can cook in or take advantage of the home cooked dinner on offer by the owner.
The TV has lots of DVDs available from the owner.
The breakfasts are cooked with lots of choice served to your cabin.
All in all my stay here was excellent and the owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanakie
13.8 mi away
Prom Country Lodge
Prom Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Foster
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prom Gate Gate Getaway
Prom Gate Gate Getaway
#6 of 11 in Yanakie
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Black Cockatoo Cottages
Black Cockatoo Cottages
#4 of 11 in Yanakie
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Promhills Cabins
Promhills Cabins
#1 of 11 in Yanakie
148 reviews
7.9 mi away
Buln Buln  Cabins
Buln Buln Cabins
#2 of 11 in Yanakie
137 reviews
9.4 mi away
Prom Coast Holiday Lodge
Prom Coast Holiday Lodge
#1 of 1 in Waratah North
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingara View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingara View Cottages

Property: Tingara View Cottages
Address: 10 Tingara CL, Yanakie, Victoria 3960, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Yanakie
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Yanakie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tingara View Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on a 2 1/2 acre property 1.6 klms from Wilsons Promontory National Park entrance. We offer self contained or B&B accommodation. All cottages are very private with large treed gardens between each cottage.All cottages have spectacular water views Over farm land with Prom Mountains in back ground. Cottages have QS bed , Conara Wood heater (cold weather only).fan heater, microwave, kettle, toaster, electric Blanket, dbl electric hotplates, electric skillet frypan, saucepans, fry pan, all cultery, crockery etc,TV , DVD Player, CD Player,clock radio ceiling fan .All linen is supplied ( no beach towels). Fully cooked Breakfast $15.00 p/p or Continental breakfast $8.00p/p can be ordered on arrival if required. Foster has a Golf Club , Hotel and Take away shops also Fish Creek has Hotel and resturants for evening meals all within 15 mins drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tingara View Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing