We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Limosa Rise(Yanakie)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
153
22
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storeeco tentstidal riverwilsons promshort drivenational parkhomemade cookieswelcome packcomforts of homefish creekbedroom cabinwalking distancefree wifion arrivalpod coffee machinecomplimentary breakfastveranda watching
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 179 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed at Promhills Cabins in October 2010. The owners, Sean & Angela, have created a friendly and warm place to stay!

The private cabins are spacious, very comfortable and clean with everything you need for a short or long stay. The views are beautiful and its so relaxing to sit on the table and chairs on the little deck and watch the sun set.

The alpacas are a delight, so friendly and you can hand feed them. Perfect for kids!

Definitely recommend taking a drive into Wilsons Promontory and going for a few walks and checking out some of the beaches.

If your looking for a good meal we recommend the Toora pub!

Very relaxing and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and for recommending us. We are glad you felt relaxed here and hope to see you again soon. Sean & Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Promhills Cabins is a short 10-15min drive to the gate of Wilsons Promontory National Park, making it a great place to base your stay. There are only 3 units on the grounds, creating a quiet and private atmosphere. The view from the porch of our cabin was amazing; rolling grassy hills with cows and a great unobstructed view of the sunrise. There are 6-8 alpaca on property. It was pleasant to watch them out in the fenced pasture.
One of the great things about renting a cabin is having a kitchen. To save extra money, we purchased groceries for all our meals at a super market along the way. The cabins are equipped with a 2 burner electric hot plate, mini fridge and the typical Aussie outdoor electric grill. Conveniently, located next door to the lodging, there is a small general store with eggs, a small selection of foodstuffs and petrol.
As mentioned before, the park gate is about a 15 min drive from the cabins. There are heaps of beaches to discover as you make your way to the park's visitor center which is located in Tidal River, about 15min into the park. I had tried to book accommodations at Tidal River but thank god they were booked out!! Our little cabin was so much better than the packed camping area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicariouslythrulisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, yes it is certainly quiet and peaceful here! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sean and Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Loved our stay here. The views were stunning, the cabins very clean and well equipped. Sean & Angela were very helpful with local info and maps. The alpacas are curious and friendly creatures who allowed us to feed them by hand. I would definitely recommend staying at Promhills Cabins and intend to return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushwalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and recomending us. We are glad we were able to help with directions and suggestions. We hope to see you at Promhills Cabins again soon. Sean and Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
promhills, Owner at Promhills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
promhills, Owner at Promhills Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews