We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Cafe Sumarlina

Cafe Sumarlina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The food was amazing and the service was excellent. It surprised me how cheap everything was, I made them count it again to be sure but it was the same and SO cheap. I highly recommend this place. I will without doubt go there again!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arianajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Perfect for a stop while on the road, welcoming staff, friendly service, great food and amazing views. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Ach78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Came there with my husband and we had to wait for about 10 minutes for service (all the staff were in the kitchen) I had fries and cockteil sause with it. I paid 250 kr for the sauce and the portion didn't even last with the fries. The staff was not very ambitious, overheard conversation with other guest where they didn't even know what was in the cakes that they were searving.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Guðrún G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We stopped to take a break from driving and had tea and a banana chocolate cake. The cake was really good, so stop and try a bite. The restaurant was full of people and others waiting when we went, and most seemed to be locals.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Our guesthouse host recommended this restaurant to us. The service was great. My son had a wonderful chicken pasta. I had the magna pizza which was good. My husband had a hamburger that was average. We shared a delicious cake for dessert. People mention that it is expensive but all food is expensive in Iceland.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sumarlina also viewed

Faskrudsfjordur, East Region
Reydarfjordur, East Region
 
Stodvarfjordur, East Region
Breiddalsvik, East Region
 

Been to Cafe Sumarlina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.