We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
6
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

A quiet and relaxing place, perfect to rest and to be in contact with Nature. An ideal place to get away from crowds. The owners were really kind.
The only problem is the access, for which I woulnd't suggest low(suspension) cars.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Vyt0rz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Casa no Campo is unique place to find rest, quit and a bit of yourself. The host made (is making) the place all by himself and wants to share his vision through this project.
This can make it very personal, still the host respects your personal space. The place is very clean, everything to cook is available, cozy rooms, original bathroom(s). It is close to the beach and 5 km from Porto covo so if you are by foot, pack some food if you want to stay for a few days (or discuss with the host, he can fix about anything ;)). In addition, it is close to the fishermens hiking trail so perfect spot to relax a day.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sacha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

We were on a walking holiday along the Rota Vicentina. We arrived here on our second day of walking, after a relatively short 12km trek from Herdade da Matinha near Cercal. We loved the setting, on a small farm with a mix of figs, oranges and grapes, just over a mile's trek to the beach. Beware that if you are walking and don't have a car, the location is well outside town. The nearest grocery store is about 6 km away. However, if you are walking the Rota, that's what you are there for anyway!

The atmosphere in great -- relaxed and welcoming. We felt immediately at ease using the shared kitchen / lounge area with the hosts and other guests.

Our hosts, Richard and Miguel, were extraordinarily generous to us, going out of their way in fulfilling an extra request we made -- above and beyond, really.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews