We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Hotels.com
$129
View deal
Agoda.com
$123
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline$143
ZenHotels.com$170
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveler rating
859
631
203
61
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
859
631
203
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tilal liwa quad biking infinity pool abu dhabi sand boarding camel ride desert view all inclusive package sand dunes desert resort an oasis lunch and dinner long drive food quality get away moreeb dune camel farm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,540 - 1,545 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went for so called ''Romantic Weekend Escape'' and that was our 2nd time to go there.
Although the waether was not so great (like we've been in some other country....windy, sandy, cold), we had really nice time. The welcome drinks, fruit basket, botle of champaigne, buffet dinner & breakfast plus 20 % on F&B, bubble bath......all inclusive for a very, very affordable price!
Rooms are spaceous, clean with a quite big balconies with a pool wiev (desert view available as well), service is very efficient, staff very friendly and polite, the only problem is the constant presence of annoying flies, there just everywhere!!! And the Spa could be slightly bigger and better equiped, although the gym is fine,
Overall, very nice experience!

Room tip: 1st floor with a pool view, if you go with your kids than you go for the ground floor with a direct acces to the playground and the pool!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashor75, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Sir, Madame,

Kindly allow me to sincerely thank you very much for your recent stay at Tilal Liwa Hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our valued guest.

We're delight to read that you've enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel services and activities. Also it is our pleasure to welcome you for the second visit! Tilal Liwa hotel employees and management save no efforts to provide our guests with exceptional services and we like very much to see those recognized by our valued guests.

Regarding your note about the Spa, kindly be informed that we're about to make some shifting in order to create more space for massage & beauty treatment rooms.

We appreciate the time taken in filling in the survey and looking forward for welcoming you soon at Tilal Liwa Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ayman Ashor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Last week, we spend one day in the hotel. It is a value for money kind. Hotel is neat and clean. (But One negative is the presence of flies around. It can be a bit worrisome.). Rooms are big.
Staff members are nice and gentle. Food is fairly priced and good.

Pool is not that deep. Good for children. For those who know swimming, presence of a deep zone would have been better.

The desert around is nice to move around.

Desert bics are available on rent. It is a great experience. With just AED 75 per half an hour, it is a great idea to hire and just enjoy the thrill. You need driving license to get it.

We have been to Qasr Al Sarab, last year. If we compare this to that, much to be improved. Then of course, cost also matters a lot.

We went to Tala merab (one place near Liwa), 1.5 hours journey from this hotel, where we watched adventure sports with Desert bics and 4 wds. Its a steep desert hill, and the guys just climb up and down. Really dangerous. The drive to that area is nice.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms opening towards pools looks better.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAJI2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashor75, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Sir, Madame,

Kindly allow me to sincerely thank you very much for your recent stay at Tilal Liwa Hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our valued guest.

We're delight to read that you've enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel services and activities. Tilal Liwa hotel employees and management save no efforts to provide our guests with exceptional services and we like very much to see those recognized by our valued guests.

We apologize for the flies season. Those flies come with the increasing number of Camels in the area. The hotel management has taken all preventive methods to eliminate them, flies are coming much less now as the number of camels is back to normal after the big competitions in December.

We appreciate the time taken in filling in the survey and looking forward for welcoming you soon at Tilal Liwa Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ayman Ashor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very nice resort that we shared with an entire deserts population of flies! The flies were annoying, but the venue is beautiful and they cater for kids, so the flies really weren't that bad. The food in the restaurant was really nice and the breakfast buffet catered for everyone. The pizzas are some of the best the UAE has to offer.
The bicycles and kites were a nice surprise. We all had fun.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeighO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashor75, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Sir, Madame,

Kindly allow me to sincerely thank you very much for your recent stay at Tilal Liwa Hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our valued guest.

We're delight to read that you've enjoyed your stay with your family and liked the hotel services and activities. Tilal Liwa hotel employees and management save no efforts to provide our guests with exceptional services and we like very much to see those recognized by our valued guests.

Kindly accept our apology for the flies. Those flies are seasonal and come always with the increasing number of Camels in the Area. We fight those flights with all kind of allowed treatments to grantee the minimization. Now the flies became very less as the number of Camels in the surroundings is getting less.

We appreciate the time taken in filling in the survey and looking forward for welcoming you soon at Tilal Liwa Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ayman Ashor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you live in the Emirates and need a place to go, this is it. You're completely secluded. Enjoy the amazing pool, beautiful stars, and ornate hotel. Great staff and great food provide relief from the hustle and bustle of city life. We went to the camel track next door and a gracious Emirati gave us a personal tour and showed off his racing camels.

You're also only an hour or two from the raw beauty of the empty quarter dunes.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PtownNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashor75, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Sir, Madame,

Kindly allow me to sincerely thank you very much for your recent stay at Tilal Liwa Hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our valued guest.

We're delight to read that you've enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel services and activities. Tilal Liwa hotel employees and management save no efforts to provide our guests with exceptional services and we like very much to see those recognized by our valued guests. We appreciate the time taken in filling in the survey and looking forward for welcoming you soon at Tilal Liwa Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Ayman Ashor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Most rooms have inter-connecting doors, which is common in many hotels. However, there is no soundproofing at all. We had booked for 2 nights and in the middle of the night (first night), we insisted on changing rooms because the neighbour was snoring so loud that it sounded as though he was in the same room as us. We could hear him over the sound of the TV.
The second night we were again moved to another room because the same 'snoring guest' was still around (although we had been told that we could move back to our initial room as this person was checking out). This time we had a group of teenagers in the room next to us and they screamed and shouted until the early hours of the morning. Thanks to the parents for not taking their room next to their kids room so that other guests had to put up with the noise.
Add to that the people slamming the doors to their rooms and those screaming and shouting in the corridors in the middle of the night. The only way to get any sleep is to come equipped with good earplugs.
To make matters worse, although we had booked a room with balcony (more expensive than those without balconies), we spent the 2 nights in 2 different rooms, each time without balconies, and when we checked out, they wanted to charge us the rate for the room with balcony.
All-in-all our experience was extremely negative and we will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Having stayed in another hotel of the Danat Group (Danat Jebel Dhanna), we were looking forward to a pleasant weekend, but this was not to be!

Room tip: Avoid rooms to close to reception where the restaurant and bar are and the noise levels tend to be higher. Avoid rooms with inter-connecting doors unless you have children. BRING EARPLUGS ...
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashor75, General Manager at Tilal Liwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you very much for choosing Tilal Liwa Hotel for your stay. We’re grateful for taking the time and filling in this review.

As a Hotel Management of Tilal Liwa Hotel, we’re always very interested in our guest’s experiences as those experiences are very helpful for us to improve our services and experiences where possible to meet up with the our guest’s expectations.

I’m sorry that read that you didn’t enjoy your night rest due to the noise of some guests beside your room. Usually if guests aware the reception, our duty manager goes to the other guest’s rooms and request them to be quite after 11 PM.
Also I apologize for the inconvenient and confusion during the check out. I’ll investigate the booking and see the original booking. I just need the original booking number to trace it easily.

A friendly request to send me the booking details direct to my email address to investigate and revert back to you. My direct Email address is ayman.ashor@danathotels.com

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Ayman Ashor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews