We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Claw Casino and Hotel

Bear Claw Casino and Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Claw Casino and Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Could not believe how nice it is compared to after it was built. Great place and great people, Everyone was so helpful and so friendly. Great food, Never had a bad meal, stayed there for 2 months. You will never be sorry you stayed there

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Claw H, Marketing at Bear Claw Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Bear Claw Casino & Hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed for business at the Bear Claw Casino and Hotel just north of Carlyle, Saskatchewan in September 2013. From the first step inside, everything was perfect. Check-in was very efficient and I was greeted by very friendly staff throughout the property. The rooms were simply outstanding. They were nicely appointed and it truly felt like home with a great work area, comfortable beds and large screen television. I ate dinner in the restaurant and the prices were very reasonable and the food quality was great.

My experience at the Bear Claw Casino and Hotel was so positive that we are in the process of planning a summer holiday with another couple to return and experience the fantastic hospitality and golf courses in the area (White Bear Lake and Golf Kenosee).

The Bear Claw Casino and Hotel is a must stay when you are visiting Southeastern Saskatchewan!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreakinCold5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Claw H, Manager at Bear Claw Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
So glad that your stay at The Bear Claw Casino and Hotel was very positive with a feeling of home.

Hope that you will have a chance to take advantage of the great golf package we offer. The Golf Couses in the area are fantastic. We feel second to none.

Hope to see you next time you are travelling in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We decided to stay at the Bear Claw Hotel as a part of their "Stay and Play Golf Package." It was a great choice for us. We were extremely impressed with the hotel, the grounds, the casino area and of course, the area golf courses.

The entrance to the hotel was very welcoming and inviting. The staff greated us as we entered the hotel lobby and asked us how our trip was. This is a smaller hotel with what I believe is just 36 rooms. A majority of them are 2 queen bed rooms, with a few King bedrooms and a King Jacuzzi room or two. We booked a 2 queen room.

Our room and package information was ready when we arrived. When we entered our room, we were very surprised to what we found. These rooms are big with lots of space between the beds, to the other furniture and includes a leather sitting chair. The furniture seems recently new and the whole room was clean and appeling. We found the bed extremely comfortable and the flat screen TV with lots of channels to choose from. We were told that the hotel did go through a massive renovation about 3 years ago and has kept up it appearence.

The bath room is a good size with a deep tub that for a smaller person would allow them to soak after a good round of golf. If you are taller, you won't get completely covered but it is still a comfortable soak considering that this hotel does not have a hot tub or pool included.

Overall, we would gladly stay at this hotel again and take part in the golf package. This package includes a round at both the Bear Claw Golf COurse and Kenosee Golf Course, Park Passes to each, $20 credit cash for the casino, continental breakfast if you can get up by 8 am and the room. The best thing about this package is that you do not pay for the whole thing at once. You get discounted coupons for the golf courses and the hotel. What is good about that is if the weather is crappy and you can't get out to one of the golf courses, you are not out the money for that course because you haven't paid for it as a one price package. Again, you pay each separately. Overall, the cost is $139 per person based on 2 people if you get to all things.

There is the Kenosee Waterslides near by if you are bringing children or non-golfers but unless you are into the casino, there isn't much there for you to do. There is the main beach at Kenosee Lake and the town of Carlyle is not that far for shopping.

Our only complaint was the restaurant. On the morning we went to eat, we did wait for over an hour. As we thought, they only had one cook on that morning and the restaurant was very busy. We weren't in a rush and the food was excellent but beware if you are in a rush, you may want to check to see about the wait time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AdamBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Claw H, Manager at Bear Claw Casino and Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your Stay & Play Golf Package here at The Bear Claw Casino & Hotel.

The White Bear Lake Resort also offers great beaches right close by.

Hope to see you next time you are travelling in the area or just wanting to come stay with us for a get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlyle hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Carlyle
Ramada Carlyle
#1 of 2 in Carlyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
13.7 mi away
Kenosee Inn Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Western Star Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Claw Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Claw Casino and Hotel

Property: Bear Claw Casino and Hotel
Address: Highway 9 | White Bear First Nation, Carlyle, Saskatchewan S0C 0R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Carlyle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carlyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Claw Casino and Hotel is located in the heart of Southeast Saskatchewan’s oil country near Carlyle, SK and Kenosee Lake. Newly renovated, the 35 room Bear Claw Hotel has indoor access to the Bear Claw Casino gaming floor and full-service restaurant. Our guests feel at home in our spacious and comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bear Claw Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Claw Casino And Hotel Carlyle, Canada - Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing