We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gorontalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quality Hotel Gorontalo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Gorontalo
Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you don't expect too much, this hotel will be just fine. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, survivable breakfast buffet.. You could do much worse. Some of the sights of the city are nearby in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The best hotel in town, location is good, very near to the mall, rooms are spacious and clean, staff are very polite and friendly, WIFI service is available but only in lobby area.

One setback is mosquitos, all over the place, at lobby and room, they need to do something about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tamil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a cycling group. It was a most pleasant surprise to find this wonderfully modern hotel. The rooms are excellent: clean, quiet, comfortable and with wifi. The food is excellent, the service is excellent, and location is very good. While there is no pool to cool off in, the air conditioning works fine. After three days cycling where any accommodation was difficult to find, the Quality Hotel was much appreciated. We were delighted with some local jazz music on our last night provided free in the bar/lounge area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rossadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had a very pleasant stay at Quality hotel. It´s only a 3 star but the quality goes far beyond. Very pleasant room, perfect bathroom, excellent breakfast, nice view on the town and well situated, near the shops and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I came on business from the UK & was told ‘it’s the best hotel in Gorontalo but don’t expect much’. I was here for 2 nights. It’s a 3 star hotel and much better than I had expected. Room was clean & quiet, bed was comfortable. Furniture is dated but air con works perfect. Journey time from airport is 45 minutes, or 8 hours by car from Manado City.

The downside was that although they offer free wifi in the lobby, it never worked. Or to be more accurate my laptop connected to their router through wifi but their router was not connected to the internet. I did complain but it did not help.

Also on the downside was the wake-up call. I asked for a 6.30am wake-up call only to receive the wake-up call and feeling really tired. I looked at my clock and it was 3am! Not funny at the time. I told them I asked for 6.30am wake up call not 3 am! He said ‘Oh, ok then I will try again at 6.30am’. Not trusting them I set my alarm on my own mobile which woke me up on time. However the 6.30am hotel wake-up call rang at 7.10am instead of 6.30am. The man said ‘This is your wake-up call sorry I’m late’. Funny now but not at the time.

This really sums up the ‘QUALITY Hotel’ so if you are coming to Gorontalo you really don’t have any other choice so just grin and bear it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

After days of long car journeys and questionable accommodation the Quality Hotel was a welcome sight!

Only four years old but already looking rather tired it is located within walking distance of a large shopping centre. The room was of a good standard for a 3 star hotel with a large, comfy bed with excellent sheets.

Free wi-fi in the lobby and restaurant. Breakfast was buffet style, mostly Indonesian. Dinner was also a buffet with a reasonable and tasty selection. One tip, the beer was way overpriced, check before ordering!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thenorwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank fakhmi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gorontalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Q Gorontalo
Hotel Grand Q Gorontalo
#4 of 10 in Gorontalo
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maqna Hotel
Maqna Hotel
#2 of 10 in Gorontalo
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaris Hotel
Amaris Hotel
#3 of 10 in Gorontalo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Millinov Boutique Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gorontalo
1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wisma 88
Wisma 88
#3 of 5 in Gorontalo
4 reviews
53.5 mi away
Pulocinta Ecoresort
Pulocinta Ecoresort
#1 of 10 in Gorontalo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Gorontalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Gorontalo

Address: Gorontalo, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Gorontalo Province > Gorontalo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Gorontalo
Price Range: $36 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing