We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bageatiere
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
199
25
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi connectionperfect stayother guestsmountain backdropfredhostslacbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 227 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here for four nights. Wow! Both hosts were welcoming and friendly. The room was so clean you could eat off the floors. You never heard noise from the other rooms, and there were small children staying next to my room. I used Skype late at night and no one heard me either. The bed was comfortable. Each morning you were greeted with a wonderful breakfast. The hosts were helpful with your planning of events for the day, suggesting beautiful beaches and printing out train schedules. A bike was available for me to use each day as well. The setting is so relaxing you can not even imagine it! During the day, it was peaceful and you really could have some quiet time to yourself. The evening meal at the table was amazing each night. The four courses, including cheese plate, were amazingly prepared and served. The two Freds set up my massages, assisted with my communication (since I do not speak French), and were comforting, nice and helpful. They absolutely have done everything right! I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyJoNashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A cosy and athmosperic place for a romantic and gourmand holiday.
Our experience was fantastic: from the beautiful garden, the charming room to the high quality of the food and drinks.
The Freds could not have been more accomodating and very friendly to us. We were able to relax greatly and enjoy ourselves. This is really a place that is worth coming back!
Antonella e Carlo

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santamaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed to lovely nights in this beautiful B&B. The owners "les Freds" started at the end of 2011 and are creating a very welcome atmosphere. They meet you when you arrive and say farewell at the gate when you leave. Let's hope that they continue.

Fred the cook is making delicious dinners, serving nice wine's and breakfast on the terrace is great way to start the day.

The lake on walking distance had excellent temperature and enough walking path to climb the mountains. Visit the web-side for more details.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, "suite" is slightly bigger.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful unique stay at La Bageatiere. The room was large, beautiful and comfortable. The hosts were welcoming and when we arrived they asked if we'd considered dinner with them and the other guests, we had not, but were so glad we did. The food was beautfiful and the company of the hosts and the other guests really did make our stay, such different people that we would not normally get the chance to meet! The house is a credit to the owners and the grounds too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barney38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews