We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soesterberg
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is set on a beautiful location, full of space and green.
The rooms are pretty bare, but clean and bed is confortable.
Internet worked well both times I stayed there.
If you are travelling on business, this hotel is not convenient. Rooms do not have hair driers, you need to ask to borrow one at the reception, quite inconvenient.
The restaurant is quite good, but service takes forever, so plan to go there with plenty of time. There is no room service, if you´re tired at night and looking for a quick meal in the room.
Both times I´ve been there the hotel was holding events, so resturant was impossible.
Breakfast is expensive and only starts at 7:00am, so not for people working.
With some small changes, the otel could be very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The description of this hotel is somewhat misleading; it IS a nice hotel, but it looks very business like and the mission house and monastery are mainly visible from the outside, you don't feel that atmosphere inside. The rooms are clean, the location is nice, you walk straight into the woods and the town of Soesterberg is within walking distance. Breakfast is pretty much okay; we had it included in the price which i think is reasonable as i would not have paid 17,50 for what i ate.

Other than the somewhat business like feel, there was another thing that i didn't like: check out time is at 9:30 in the morning and also breakfast is served only until that time. Makes you feel rushed and not relaxed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for about a week while on a work-related workshop cum training and loved the quiet and green environment that the place presents. It is next to a beautiful green forest that one can take walks or go for early morning/late evening runs. This is a place I would go for a restful holiday away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet still near towns/cities such as Amersfoort or Utrecht. I'd recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twistax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a 2-day business meeting.

Hotel is probably easiest to reach by car, public transport involved getting on a small bus from Amersfoort, which ran 4 times an hour during daytime.

My stay here mostly consisted of visiting work-related workshops in the meeting rooms of the hotel, which were all well-appointed and comfortable. During workshops, there was time for breaks in the common area near reception where free coffee and tea were served (good coffee, freshly grinded beans!). The hotel kept serving food every few hours; during lunch break, there was a nice warm and cold buffet, which was followed by more food and drinks later in the afternoon, which was again followed by a 3-course dinner. The next day there was even more buffet food for breakfast and lunch. All food was of good quality as well.

The room was basic, but clean. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The bathroom was small, but clean. Wifi reception in the room and throughout the hotel was good and fast enough for video-calling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 83Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

For work we had a management development session, situated at the Kontakt der Kontinenten. The session with my collegues was okay, but we couldn't say that of our stay.

The subrooms were sufficient, but the facilities were bad. Long lines during lunch, not enough food at breakfast and a tasteless dinner. The rooms in which our group slept, in a nearby building, were old, dusty and dated.

Although my company got some compensation for the inconvenience, we decided to change our venue for our next session.

All in all, I don't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank AntonHomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed here whilst at a conference in the local area. Although we didnt eat in the hotel, we did use the bar and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed here for three days whilst visiting the university of Utrecht, for which it was ideally located. The rooms very very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and like everyone in the Netherlands spoke excellent English.
The food in the restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicosinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten

Address: Amersfoortsestraat 20, 3769 AS Soesterberg, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soesterberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soesterberg
Price Range: $83 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing