We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
4
22
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
22
3
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Highly recommended for every family to spend a night there. We got in at noon and only one hour after that, we already were in the Khao Kheow tourism trolley wandering around the hill where the open zoo is. A lot of fun indeed. Our kids wholeheartedly love that place. The dinner place also was great. We dined in front of the sunset next to a hill and a natural lake. After dinner, we hopped onto another trolley which took us direct to the 'After Dark Zoo' where night animals were quietly fed. The trolley driver was so amazing as he drove with no head light on and of course there was no street light either. The road was very windy and it was a hill road so you may imagine how interesting it was to have sit in that trolley. We stayed in a very large tent with three aircons, a small fridge, 32 inches LCD TV, cable box, home theatre stereo set, water heater in the shower room, one bedroom, one living room, a dressing room and a small dining area. What else would we ever want in there? Nothing. Not to mention the moment when all those wild life animals e.g. deer and boars came near our tent at night for food which were mostly the snacks and fruits we had earlier. They didn't invade our place but came in peace so we gave them the food they were hoping for. It truly was a very wonderful experience we had in there. Don't miss it.

Room tip: Ask for the big tent.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

If you ever wanted to live in a Zoo, this is your chance! the rooms are actually tents, but do not worry, they have aircon, minifridge, and electricity. The toilets are shared, but quite nice and clean, if a bit strange.

ok, so there are some bugs, and animals in your room, and you have to share shower and toilets with everyone on the camp ground, and yes the food at the local restaurant sucks... but! you live in an aircon tent in a zoo! how cool is that?

Room tip: Try to avoid the restaurant at all costs
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sverre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Camping here is not really roughing it but if you only want to stay overnight, then it is far easier than bringing your own gear. The facilities are excellent - the bathrooms, toilets and showers were very clean, the tents were well-maintained and the restaurant served good Thai food.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

My family and I spent a night at Es Ta Te after enjoying the "Flight of the Gibbon" zip-line experience (see things to do in Pattaya). It was an excellent idea and we all enjoyed our stay.
The tents have air-conditioning, a minibar and proper beds, so it's not too much like roughing it!
Staying overnight made it easy to do the Khao Kheow zoo night safari, during which it was very interesting to see the big cats (tigers, lions, leopards) up and about and active, instead of asleep as they usually are during the day.
The camp is located inside the zoo grounds, so antelope roam the grounds.
The public areas (toilets and showers) were very clean and attractively designed. (Naturally, the tents do not have ensuite bathrooms.)
There is a restaurant on site which served reasonable Thai food.
I booked directly with the resort via their website, which is/was quite hard to find in the internet search engines, so I'll paste their URL here: www.estateresort.com/index.php?lang=en

So if you're planning to do the Flight of the Gibbon, definitely consider staying here for a night as part of your holiday.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walkabout59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews