We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
0
10
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
10
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fine hotel small town cozy hotel gym centre siemens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in the center of the town. It has pub downstairs, to have something to drink or watch football. Rooms are quite basic and there are not much extras. Across the street there is quite ok dining place call joan's.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

The staff were friendly and the hotel kept clean. The rooms are not decorated well and do require attention. The same goes for the bathroom. I do not think that i would stay here again. The breakfast was average at best.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

This hotel is located at the smalltown centre and had a cozy touch. Our twin room was quite small and the beds were too close to each other, and the bathroom was a disappointment too. There wasn't staff at the reception around the clock, which wasn't necessarily a positive thing. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. The overall look and feeling was quite old and weary.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Visited this place a number of times but this visit we took advantage of the hotel bar and restaurant. The selection of beer was good but the food was spot on. We has the steak where you cook it on a hot plate, absolutely perfect. One of the best steaks I've has for ages

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 333micks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stayed at the Hotel De Geer in Finspang Sweden for a second time. We were there to visit family, and it's very close to them. Again, we were given a very nice room. The room style was very plain - nothing fancy at all, but it was very clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is a large offering and very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late and they had left our key and door code to be given to us by the man in the pub. There is a pub on the lower floor. There is an elevator which makes it easy to get to your room on the higher floors. We had a very nice stay.

Room tip: Perhaps ask for a room away from the square. Our room was above the square and there was a music festival going on which was very loud.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews