We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will keep going back”
Review of Clouds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ewhurst Green
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clouds
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Another lovely stay with hosts who obviously love to take care of people, nothing is too much to ask, including having cheese for breakfast, which they bought in advance for me. Comfy, comfy beds, and the view is just to die for. Cannot beat looking at that castle out the window! I think this was my third if not fourth stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosAngelesAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Clouds
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed in! I came with 3 other friends to visit the local sights with an overnight stay. The rooms are set up to a very high standard, everything was bright and clean. The shower was very good, I only went in for a quick shower but couldn't drag myself out of it!
The best part of the stay was the breakfast, all of the food was either home made or locally sorced and there was so much of it! I didn't even start to get hungery until about 7pm that evening and we were served breakfast at 9am! John and Fiona couldn't do enough for us, making little suggestions to make our stay even better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The B&B Clouds is very nice located close to the Bodiam Castle with direct sight on it, in a very green and quiet position. It is just one double room in a private house, with private but separate shower room. The bedroom is incredibly nice arranged, very comfortable and well furnished with a big bed. The owner Fiona & John are very kind and helpful. They gave us many good hints for visits in the surrounding.
The reception was very warm with tea and biscuits. Fiona and John are always available if you need help or just like to discuss a little bit.
But the best of our stay was the breakfast: large, variegated, prepared at the moment with exceptionally fresh ingredients, many of them home made. Probably the best that we ever had.
Summarising, an excellent b&b. However, as for all private accommodation, remember that it makes basically only sense to stay here if you are interested in having a closer contact with the owners.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriocurzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Me and my partner stayed one night at the clouds. We have been very lucky to find a room , as it was a last minute booking. The clouds was meant to be closed, but they open especially for us ! From start to finish, there is only one word : beautiful. The location is easy to find. We were welcomed with a traditional afternoon tea, and we use our hosts extensive local knowledge to plan our dinner. I do not think there are enough superlatives to describe the luxury the clouds is in. The attention to details is great you will not want to leave this house. I do think I have experience what 5 starts means for the first time. I will recommend it to anyone who wants a luxury escape to the country.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank raymonduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Our stay at The Clouds was as nice as a B&B could be. The facilities are excellent, the location peaceful and rural, but close to some key sights and the coast. The main draw-card are the owners, who are attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast is a dream, freshly cooked and a great selection.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lighthouse76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

'Clouds' is a little shangri-la, leave your cares and worries at the gate, and slip into the elegant and tranquil setting of this little gem of a bed and breakfast. Not only does this surpass any bed and breakfast we have stayed in, the owners John and Fiona are the most accomplished and attentive hosts you could wish to meet. 'Clouds' enjoys an elevated location overlooking Bodium Castle; and if you half close your eyes and use a little imagination, you might see a knight in shining armour galloping across the countryside beyond, of course it might just be your host John collecting the fresh sausages for breakfast from the village!
The rooms, like the views, are beautifully presented with every attention to detail.
The bed is extremely comfortable with superb crisp cotton linen and beautiful thick towels. I have to mention the shower too, which gives a new meaning to Power Shower, you can choose 'power', or go 'turbo' which might be irresistable to all you high-tech guests, but for me used to a 'drizzle- of- a- shower' at home, the power setting was amazing.
The whole experience oozes charm, luxury, sophisticated comfort and a breakfast that would leave even Delia smiling! (that;s Delia Smith to you!!) Go try, go experience and come away floating on air.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Most comfortable beds we have found in the UK, power showers, great breakfast, what more could you want??? These people are the greatest! They obviously love doing what they do. The view of Bodiam Castle is just awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosAngelesAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewhurst Green
3.9 mi away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
428 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
275 reviews
3.3 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woodside B&B
Woodside B&B
#1 of 2 in Staplecross
193 reviews
3.0 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#1 of 3 in Robertsbridge
177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Knelle Dower Studio B&B
Knelle Dower Studio B&B
#1 of 1 in Northiam
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds

Address: 9 Dagg Lane, Ewhurst Green TN32 5RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Ewhurst Green
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ewhurst Green
Price Range: $50 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds is located in a designated area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in The High Weald, with panoramic views over Bodiam Castle and the Rother Valley. There are wonderful walks, glorious gardens, historic houses and a private steam railway all within the region. We also have copious excellent restaurants locally and two first class inns about half a mile away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing