We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
555
202
29
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
202
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwhole familyvery nice placesmall supermarketactivitiescabinspachildrenplaygroundanimalsfacilitiesfarmwindsportssurroundingsshopcinema
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 802 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were two couples who went here in June, and its been our 4th or 5th stay here! We love the cabins you rent, and the facilities are just great.
Skallerup is close to Hirtshals where we came with the boat, and its also near Action House, and Hjørring which are two things too see. They are perfectly located out in "nowhere" right on a beach, and if you are lucky to stay here a day without wind, it truly feels like a tropical place!

Greatly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertR6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkallerupSeaside, Receptionsmedarbejder at Skallerup Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Robert R.

Thanks for the recommendation.
We are so happy, that you like it here.
Hope to see you again for the 5th or 6th time.

Best regards
Pia from the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

I have visited Skallerup since I was a small child (in the 1980's) and am now a frequent guest with my own family. I have experienced how they have kept up with the time and continues to do so. Many of the houses have a spectacular sea view and it is a haven of outdoor and indoor activities - young, old, family, couples.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tine8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkallerupSeaside, Receptionsmedarbejder at Skallerup Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Tine8270

Thank you for the review.
How wonderful that you have visited us as a child,
and now has passed on the tradition to your own family.
We look forward seeing you again :)

Best regards Pia from the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

House was good for 2 persons
Everything worked fine except the water from shower came out all over the floor even when showering was in a cabin
Bowling, pub and supermarked was good
Romulus treatments and tapas worked fine, but sitting places with the tapa was not good, to many people was let in

Room Tip: House with Sea wiev
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkallerupSeaside, Receptionsmedarbejder at Skallerup Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear Eddie M.

Thank you for your visit.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards Pia, Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

Family of four spent a great weekend at Skallerup Seaside Resort. The weather was bad, but we never thought about that because there are so many activities for both parents and children. Swimming and bathing was the favourite for the children, and fitness room and squash was my favourites. I highly recommend this place, all year around.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Eirik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkallerupSeaside, Receptionsmedarbejder at Skallerup Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Eirik K.

Thank you so much for visiting us.
Sounds like you had a great time :)
We hope to see you again some other time.

Best regards Pia, the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

We arrived on friday and left on monday afternoon. 4 adults, 4 kids and a baby. We got 2 small huts for 4 persons, just next to each other. The huts were very clean and had everything one needs. There was also a dishwasher and dishwasher product. We visited the farm, waterland, playland and the bowlingcenter. The kids loved everything. The only thing that was disappointing was the restaurant. We will definitely come back here but wil eat somewhere else ;)

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkallerupSeaside, Receptionsmedarbejder at Skallerup Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Dear Greet D.

Thank you for your visit and your review.
We are happy to hear that the kids had fun :)

We hope to see you all again.

Best regards Pia from the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews