We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“blind beck”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Horton-in-Ribblesdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graeme B
1 review
“blind beck”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

excellent cottage, much larger than we thought and lovely and clean with all the things needed. great views and within easy walking distance of pubs particularly after the 3 peaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavinborr...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017

This was our second time here what a great place to stay, friendly service from heather and James and a great view of pen-y-ghent, quiet and peaceful, my two boy’s loved playing and exploring different places near the cottage, well worth the travel up (visit the tea room best Biscuits I’ve had)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hether
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david c
1 review
“Blind beck cottage horton”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage loads of room . Fantastic owner's who cant help enough to make your time there any better. Wonderful surroundings of the mountain and steam train passing a few times a week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borrowdal...
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star cottage in yorkshire”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Totally excellent place to visit. The cottage and surrounding views are stunning and has everything you could ask for to make your holiday brilliant. Heather and James whose tea shop is next door are the loveliest folk you could ask to meet and are so helpful. The cottage is well equipped and can easily sleep more than five people. We have had some great holidays here on our own and with family including small grandchildren and we have always all had a great time. Will keep returning for as many years as we can. Thank you heather and James for a great time see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you next year
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westiewoo...
2 reviews
“Blind Beck Cottage was a blinder!”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A wonderful week spent at this delightful cottage. A perfect location for anyone wishing to complete the Three Peaks Challenge. The owners Heather and James were so friendly but not intruding despite their Tea Room being located next to the cottage. So nice to enjoy a cup of fresh Yorkshire tea with a slice of homemade cake after a long walk and climb. I would highly recommend this property and we are looking forward to returning in the near future. A nice touch to find homemade biscuits and fresh milk on arrival. Thank you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakeshpan...
Waterbeach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The drive to the cottage was really beautiful and we were expecting to experience something unique and we were not disappointed at all. From the outside it looks ok, but once you step inside its really beautiful and well preserved. The cottage was spacious and spotlessly clean. The view from the backyard was breathtaking. We were late to reach there but Heather waited for us patiently and I really thank her for that.

Good -
1. The location, it's the best place if you want to enjoy the area.
2. Really great bedrooms, you will feel like living in a 17th century home.
3. The view from the back garden, you could sit there all evening and listen to the small stream, birds singing and the sheep bleat.
4. The tea room server some good food and nice tea.
5. The living room is beautifully designed and there is a piano in there as well.
6. Don't forget to ask Heather to show us her Brass piece collection, it's amazing.

Bads -
1. I feel the bathroom could be better but I understand why they are like that.

It's a wonderful place and I wish I could have stayed there longer. Highly recommended and make sure you plan for at least 3 night or a week to enjoy it fully.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Heatherr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is so well located and equipped as well as being extremely warm and having a great atmosphere. It has amazing views from every window and the owner was so welcoming and helpful. We took my wife's 88 year old mother with us and she really enjoyed the holiday (as did we). Blind Beck didn't reach my expectations - it completely exceeded them. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
So, glad you enjoyed your stay in the cottage
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;