We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Traditional Cottage with Stunning Views.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Horton-in-Ribblesdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet181890
1 review
“Lovely Traditional Cottage with Stunning Views.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at blind beck cottage Heather and her husband were very accommodating the homemade cookies were delish. The cottage is very spacious, homely and warm just what we needed after our 3 peak challenge. The views are absolutely stunning especially Pen -Y-Ghent It was spotlessly clean with everything you'd need. We plan a return visit to maybe take on the peaks again and we would definitely stay here, highly recommend Blind Beck Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again in the near future
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizzylest...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a spacious cottage surrounded by fields of sheep. It has everything we needed for a short walking break. Great views of Pen y Ghent and lovely garden. Not far from the station. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your comments much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayfbh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blind Beck Cottage, what more could anyone want it's got it all.”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Blind Beck Cottage has a lovely friendly couple, Heather and James, to meet you and who are prepared to do all they can to ensure a great stay. A bathroom upstairs and a shower room downstairs, central heating ensuring warmth whenever needed. All cooking equipment and a lovely dining-room overlooking Pen-y-ghent. Parking and lovely garden area to sit in. Train within walking distance, plus Settle just a few miles away. Plenty of walking and Hawes for shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and there was everything you needed.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper817...
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage & Owners”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the cottage for the last weekend in April as we were taking part in
The 3 peaks fell race. It's a perfect location for us and the cottage is lovely, spacious and clean. This was our second stay at the cottage and we will be booking again for next year and would like to try and book a weekend before then as well. Nothing negative to say whatsoever

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmalupa
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was lovely and really clean. It was really spacious and has amazing views across the countryside. Would definitely like to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for your comments and I hope to see you again
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannette...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So lovely I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We contacted the owners at the last minute and were happy to get a very welcoming reply. Heather was pleasant to deal with and prompt in her replies while we were arranging things.
On arrival we were shown in with little fuss as she was keen to let us get on with our trip. Heather let us know she was on hand next door if we needed anything and left us to investigate the cottage.
The website mentioned it was well equipped and that was an understatement! There was alsorts of equipment in the kitchen, we didn't need to bring any essentials as there was everything we would need (small things like salt and pepper, washing up liquid - the stuff you don't think of until you get there!).
The cottage was like a tardis, nice big rooms and two bathrooms, comfortable furniture and beds etc. We had such a comfortable stay. The decor was traditional and oldie-worldie but I think older buildings should be inkeeping with their age.
The best bit was the views. From a lot of the windows you could see the beautiful countryside around and the dining room view was so good you would be forgiven for never leaving the house!!
The garden was nice too and as we had good weather and we picked a nice time of year we got to wake up with the lambs bleeting away in the sun.
The location was great too. A 10 minute walk from the local pub, 5 minutes from the train station and you could walk to either Ingleborough or Pen-Y-Ghent without having to drive anywhere it's that close to both. It would be the perfect base camp for the Yorkshire 3peaks challenge.
We had a fab weekend here so thank you Heather (and husband whose name we didn't catch).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnMyn60
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is as described, homely, relaxing, great situation looking out to Pen y Ghent (weather permitting!) . It is amazingly spacious and well equipped.
The owners could not be more helpful and friendly. Lovely home made biscuits.
We will be returning in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing