We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view”
Review of The Apple Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Apple Palace
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Amasya
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice view”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a long day drive with our tour and the hot weather, it would have been nice to enjoy a cold beer but unfortunely this hotel was a dry one which seems to be a bit backward specially when most of occupants are tourists on vacations and would enjoy a cold one....specially with the view it had to offer....incredible site...also a long way from town if you are into shopping. Bad smell of burning coal when your are on the balcony...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bustermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
10
9
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Reason to go back: great location but from there it goes downhill

Reasons not to go back:
* Still under construction. Jackhammer sound past 9:00PM. Had to request that they stop
* Less than clean because of the construction, a lot of dust in room and bathroom
* Cold and unfriendly reception and waiters
* Cheap decor
* Breakfast buffet fine but dinner barely passable
* Hotel pool closed because of reconstruction work
* No wine or spirits available

I am not even sure if a year will make it better. Safer to try a good B&B in town or a hotel with better reviews.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amasya hotels

Boucherville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came with a tour group and I was excited to stay at this hotel who from the city looks great. Unfortunately, my enthusiasm went down the drain as soon as we opened the door to our room. The room was very small, poorly decorated, very basic and borderline clean. Food was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CaroleB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we didn't stay here but went up the mountain to see the views and go to Ali Kali restaurant,
Stopped in at Apple Palace for Turkish coffee.Great coffee, wonderful views, swimming pool, seemed quiet place to stay. nice staff. nothing else up here so you need a car to get to the old part of city and main historical sites.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel is on the top of the mountain and there is no public transportation to the hotel. It is better to get a rental car or take a taxi to get there. View is beauitiful. Rooms and foods are not bad compare to prices. Since there are not much alternative in the city it could be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karakafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We came with a tour group. The buffet dinner was very standard fare and the dining room was quite bare with very unfortunate acoustics for a large group (marble floors, low ceilings - echo galore).They had the champions league final on in a tv room next to the lobby after dinner, that was good. Enjoyed tea on the terrace. Looks like they have a nice big pool should be really great in the summer. The rooms were dark - only one bed lamp to light the whole room. Staff could have been friendlier - insisted on 20tl fee for missing key cards for example. Amasya is beautiful and this is a perfectly decent place to stay the night though overall.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patateskizartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is on a mountain over Amasya. The view was good from the Dining Room - the food was average-to-poor without much variety and included in our tour. We saw one waiter - briefly - but the dinner was a buffet. It seemed that the hotel was full of tour groups. As to our room.... Probably the other rooms had more than one small bedside table lamp trying to light the whole bedroom. Probably the bathroom door in the other rooms didn't jam shut and require 10 minutes plus to finally wrench it open. Probably the hotel overall isn't as bad as our room seemed.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amasya
1.2 mi away
Lalehan Otel
Lalehan Otel
#3 of 8 in Amasya
56 reviews
13.3 mi away
Fimar Life Thermal Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Uluhan Otel
Uluhan Otel
#1 of 8 in Amasya
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Samsun
9.9 mi away
Gozlek Thermal Resort
Gozlek Thermal Resort
#2 of 8 in Amasya
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emin Efendi Konaklari
Emin Efendi Konaklari
#9 of 27 in Amasya
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Apple Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apple Palace

Property: The Apple Palace
Address: Cakallar Mah. Vermis Sokak No 7, Amasya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Amasya Province > Amasya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Amasya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apple Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eşsiz konumu sayesinde; tüm oda, restaurant, teras ve havuz kenarı vitamin barları ile Amasya’nın muhteşem manzarasına hakim olan The Apple Palace Otel yaklaşık 18000 m² lik geniş ve konum olarak eşsiz bir alan üzerine kurulmuş olup, profesyonel ekibi ile açıldığı ilk günden itibaren siz değerli misafirlerimize seçkin ve özel hizmet vermeyi hedef haline getirmiştir. The Apple Palace ailesi olarak siz değerli misafirlerimize bu muhteşem atmosfer içerisinde keyifli istirahatler dileriz.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Apple Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing