We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay at Dreamin and would definitely...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room area with TV and ceiling fan Hand carved mask with Boganevilla flower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living Room area with TV and ceiling fan
Hand carved mask with Boganevilla flower
Drinks on the patio cool breezes
Rasta letter opener carved by local artisan
just for you two to relax and do sweet nothing
The coast line and yourbeach
Beach cabanas  and cool breezes
Looking from dining room to living room through to entry way
Your awesome beach day and night
Dine inside
villa is 30 second walk from the beach
Enjoy Jamaica,Dreamin vill and its roof top patio
the coast line and your beach while enjoying dreamin villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Silver Sands, Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trgillies
Aurora, Canada
1 review
“We loved our stay at Dreamin and would definitely do it again”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned on January 6th from a week at Dreamin and were not at all disappointed. The last three years we cruised prior to that did all inclusive vacations so wanted something different but wasn't sure what to expect.
We loved every minute of it!!!
Ms. Ivy ....well what a great cook!! Both Ms. Ivy and Ms. Lilly worked well together and no complaint what so ever. The villa was always very clean and the food spectacular. Ms. Ivy even let us know when our beer was getting low and time to buy some more. lol...
We loved the beach and such a short walk to it. . It was a wavy week but safe and lot of fun. Enjoyed every day enjoying the heat and sun at Silver Sands. Would definitely do it again.
The Gillies family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Hello Gillies family
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves both in the villa and our beautiful beach with great warm sunshine. Ivy and Lilly were happy and pleased to prepare Jamaican dishes for you all. Am pleased too you liked the airport VIP meet and greet service,it's truly awesome not having to wait in all the lines.
We welcome you back at anytime you travel plans allow, as the saying goes " Jamaica,once you go,you know " how great our Island is and its people. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianr_sc...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great Vacation Rental”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an excellent time at the Dreamin Villa in Jamaica. The home was just a short walk to the beach and the surrounding area was nice. My friends and I had good time relaxing on the deck and drinking. The upstairs patio on the villa was also very fun. Whether we were laying out in the sun during the day, watching the sunset, or stargazing once the sun had gone down, the patio on the roof was the place to be. Overall it was an excellent experience and I would recommend staying here if planning a trip to Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: distance to the beach
Liked least: the slow WiFi speed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Hello Brian
We're pleased you have a Excellent stay at Dreamin enjoying the villa and the amenities. The roof top patio is awesome, obvisiously enjoyed by both you and your friends,beach too is incredible. Thank you for the opportunity to spoil you on your holiday,please keep us in mind for a future trip. As the saying goes for Jamaica" once you go ,you know"
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieFerg...
1 review
“Beautiful beach house”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is right on a beautiful white sand beach!! so relaxing and fun. I would absolutely come back again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Hi Katie. We thank you again for allowing us to spoil you on your holiday time at Dreamin villa and that you were able to enjoy other areas of our beautiful Jamaica.
Appreciate your taking the time to submit you review. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMilke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I have never stayed in a place with better service, location, and hospitality.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dreamin is a beautiful house within throwing distance to the amazing silver sands beach. Miss Ivy is so helpful and nice she makes you feel right at home. The house is very clean and up to date. There wasn't a time I didn't feel relaxed and comfortable. Will always come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Hi Mike
We thank you for choosing Dreamin to spend your holiday time,we do our utmost to make it simple,easy and stress free,sounds like we achieved that,we are fortunate to have the increadable staff who enjoy working with people. Thanks again and hope to see your when next your travel plans allow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
1 review
“Awesome place, friendly staff couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would love to go back to dreamin in silver sands, the beach is within a stones throw, the outdoor shower to rinse off after the warm ocean swim were on point and the food was great that miss ivy prepared for us! I couldn't give a higher recommendation to dreamin #2.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Hi Michael
We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Dreamin,as well as the beautiful beach. We welcome you back when your future travel plans allow. We are fortunate to have fantastic staff whom enjoy preparing great food for out guests. I'm happy too you enjoyed the others areas you visited in our beautiful Island of Jamaica. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamsaPem...
pemberton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday By the Ocean”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our experience at dreamin villa was amazing! Right by the ocean, with beautiful water. It was nice and quiet and away from the 'tourist resorts'. We rented a car so we could do day trips. Ms Ivy and Ms Lily were great. They made us feel at home. Their cooking was outstanding and one of the things I will miss. A great private beach. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
We're thrilled you had a great time in out beautiful Island of Jamaica,and at dreamin.Both Ivy and Lilly enjoyed cooking for you all,and will be happy to learn you were pleased with everything.
We welcome you back when ever you travel plans allow and thank you for taking the time to express your experience,we look forward to spoiling you again. Dreamin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
1 review
“We love this villa”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We went with our 2 girls and had a fantastic stay at Dreamin...miss ivy took great care of us. Her cooking was outstanding! We cannot wait to go back again! This is a perfect house!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Hello ALEX and family.
Many thanks for your review, we enjoyed having you all stay with us at Dreamin, your are always welcome back anytime. I'm thrilled that your loved our property and Jamaica. Best regards. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing