We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Silver Sands, Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
599charma...
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A group of 7 of us just visited Ebb Tide to celebrate a friend’s birthday and it couldn’t have been more perfect!
The house is spacious and clean and has one of the best views in the Silver Sands Resort. From the moment we walked in we were in awe of the spectacular view of the lovely garden and ocean beyond. When we arrived, Charm and Hyacinth greeted us “Welcome Home!” - These two ladies are absolutely fantastic and made sure that our every need was taken care of during the week that we were there. The meals they prepared were superb and we all left weighing a few pounds more!
The main beach is just a few steps away and is well maintained and just absolutely divine.

We will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
We are all so happy your group enjoyed your stay Charmaine! Thank you for staying at Ebbtide -- until next time, take care.... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olive2110
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Hyacinth and Charmaine made all the difference.”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The beach was great, and the 2 ladies made all the difference.. The place was clean, but you need to update the chairs and cushion covers,they are old and tired looking... The furniture needs to be updated and does not reflect the beauty of the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Hello Olive - We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Ebbtide. Charmaine said your group was great and they enjoyed you being at the property. :)

I have mentioned the how the chairs and cusion covers could use an update to the owners. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to hear from you again. Best regards, Nicole/Tiverton House, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream6423...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing island get-away”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Nicole,

We are now back in home after a wonderful stay at Ebbtide!

The property was comfortable and the view of the ocean was spectacular from the living room with all the glass sliders providing so much daylight in the house. We especially enjoyed the large back patio where we spent a good deal of our time talking after one delicious meal after another prepared by Charmaine and Hyacinth.

These two ladies were wonderful in every way; great cooks, hospitable, and pleasant. We enjoyed having them take care of us and would not hesitate to recommend Ebbtide, especially because Charmaine and Hyacinth were so efficient and accommodating! We plan on returning in the not-too-distant future!

The beach was lovely too! Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. On behalf of our group, I would like to say "thank-you" for all your help and patience in assisting us with arranging this memorable get-away. You were fantastic! Thanks again, and all the best for 2017 and beyond!

Violet D.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Hello Violet - We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Ebbtide with your freinds and family. :) We hope to hear from you inteh future. Best to you and yours in 2017 as well inteh future! Nicole/Tiverton House, LLC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whs1
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation destination.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home was on the beach and a brief stroll from the beach club and bar. Our cooks were five star and prepared great Jamaican Dishes. Day trips to Ocho Rios and Montego Bay are available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitehouse Texas
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitehouse Texas
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing