We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel, friendly personel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldhotel Grand Winston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Worldhotel Grand Winston to your Saves list
Worldhotel Grand Winston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Generaal Eisenhowerplein 1, 2288 AE Rijswijk, The Hague, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rijswijk
Certificate of Excellence
Steenwijk
1 review
“Nice hotel, friendly personel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel is very decent and modern. The personel is friendly and polite. Unfortunately there was not enough shower gel for the both of us. The receptionist accidentally woke us op at 7:30 AM but she apologized politely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank northerndutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagall_Hotels, General Manager at Worldhotel Grand Winston, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear northerndutchman,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We like to inform you that we are happy to provide you with more shower gel if needed.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel.

With kind regards,

Arjan van Esveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    379
    142
    42
    19
See reviews for
66
430
41
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great room with everything provided that we needed. The airco was great to have. The shower was broken (the massage mode didn't work properly in room 1402). That was the only downside of the room. Many thanks for the upgrade, we enjoyed it very much.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NouryVerwijst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagall_Hotels, General Manager at Worldhotel Grand Winston, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear NouryVerwijst,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very satisfied to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the upgrade. We are sorry for the broken shower head, please alert the staff next time to fix the problems.

With kind regards,

Arjan van Esveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice hotel. Only the locker didn't close in de room. Service very friendly. Shower very nice and warm. Room service was very nice and on time delivered. Food was great. What we ordered that was there.



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michelvan_vliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagall_Hotels, General Manager at Worldhotel Grand Winston, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Michelvan_vliet,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our nice and warm shower as well as the food and service of our room service department.

We regret that the locker in the room did not close properly. Our maintenance department would have been available to immediately solve the malfunctioning in the room.

We look forward welcoming you again at our hotel.

Arjan van Esveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have been there for one night. The bed was nice and the massage shower was great after spending a day at Scheveningen beach.
A little dissapointment: two Cleaners knocked on the door at half past 10 a.m. Maybe they can look at the system downstairs or asked the reception employer which rooms are need to clean up or who already checked out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pmommersteeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagall_Hotels, General Manager at Worldhotel Grand Winston, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear pmommersteeg,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the bed and the shower.
We are very sorry that the housekeeping disturbed you when it was not necessary, we will try to prevent this in the future.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Arjan van Esveld
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The rooms are funky in that you have a cubicle/glass bathroom inside your room. Art and whole building is very unusual and interesting. Handy for train, tram, etc.
Had a nice meal in the restaurant; good food, choice and taste.

Room Tip: We had the luxury suite on time, which fabulous; like an apartment. All other rooms are also good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Basically a business Hotel, room was spacious and well appointed. The restaurant was excellent, the meals were well prepared and tasty, prices were very reasonable as well. The only slight let down was the bathroom, toilet paper in the loo when I arrived and the shower could do with a proper clean as there were dark marks on the silicon in the shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a really very smart and modern hotel that is very well set up for people to take advantage of a tourist trip to the Hague. The rooms are lovely and very well appointed, with lots of information in glossy books about the city, a very modern bathroom, wooden shutters for the windows and a supremely comfortable bed.

The hotel feels like it caters for VIPs regularly and makes you feel like one, which considering what I paid for our room I certainly did not expect. The bar looks fabulous but I didn't get a chance to have a drink there and also missed out on trying the resturaunt so can't comment on whether they keep up the high standards set by the rest of the experience.

The staff were wonderfully helpful and effortlessly multilingual, allowing us to buy travel tickets from them and giving advice on how to get where we needed to. It is located directly next to a tram and bus stop and the station is so close it may as well be part of the same building, making it incredibly easy to get around.

The only thing to be aware of is the bathroom in the bedroom. It isn't actually a separate room but divided by patterned frosted glass which doesn't reach the ceiling - just a note for for those wanting a romantic getaway or sharing a room with a friend or colleague, it has the potential to be rather embarrassing for those not entirely familiar with each other!

In all, one of the best hotels I have stayed in - especially at that price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWebbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijswijk
6.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
3.3 mi away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
2.9 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#8 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#14 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#16 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#17 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldhotel Grand Winston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldhotel Grand Winston

Property: Worldhotel Grand Winston
Address: Generaal Eisenhowerplein 1, 2288 AE Rijswijk, The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Rijswijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rijswijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Worldhotel Grand Winston 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in the Grand Winston Hotel, named after the famous statesperson Sir Winston Churchill, can be described as an unique experience; ultimate luxury and comfort in surroundings of special design in a hotel perfectly located between the royal cities The Hague and Delft, in the Plaspoelpolder area of Rijswijk. The remarkable design hotel has an international appeal and charisma. It offers 252 rooms, of which 184 Comfort Rooms, 54 Executive Rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 7 Apartment Suites. All rooms are spacious and have a special design. The bathrooms have triangular walls of glass, providing a very special effect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Worldhotel Grand Winston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldhotel Grand Winston Hotel Rijswijk
Hotel Grand Winston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing