We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvelous venue for a large family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Cilpost Farmhouse - Main house and pool room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cilpost Farmhouse - Main house and pool room
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year. Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cilpost Farmhouse - Main house and pool room
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year.
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year.
Games room and picnic tables
Games room
Main dining room
Main dining room
Second dining room
Kitchen with large farmhouse table
Kitchen
Lower living room with inglenook fireplace
Lower living room with inglenook fireplace
Upper living room with smart TV & recliners
Play room
Bedroom 1 - Cothi (en suite)
Bedroom 1 - en suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Marlais (en suite)
Bedroom 2 - en suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 - Gronw (en suite)
Bedroom 4 - Taf (en suite)
Bedroom 5 - Plum
Bedroom 6 - Lliwe
Bedroom 7 - Fenni
Bedroom 7 - Fenni
Bedroom 8 - Teifi
Bedroom 9 - Towy (en suite)
Bedroom 9 - en suite bathroom
Family Bathroom
Garden
Main house and pool room
Grounds & games room
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Whitland, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidblan...
Hedge End, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous venue for a large family holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

With 9 adults and 6 grandchildren it is difficult to find somewhere to all stay together but Cilpost is ideal. We had so much room, you could always find a quiet spot if you needed to. The bedrooms are nicely decorated, the dining rooms are big ( we only used one of them) and the kitchen is well equipped (we never ran out of cups or plates). The whole place is clean and tidy.
The swimming pool is a good family size that suits swimmers and small children. Ideal for those typical welsh days of misty sunshine. Huge garden for playing ball games.
Not far from beaches and many other holiday activities.
Nice Church in Narboth for Sundays
I am reluctant to say how good is was in case we cannot get another booking!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your extensive review of Cilpost Farmhouse, David. It's so good to read how much you enjoyed the premises and the area. You were a lovely group to host and we'd be delighted to see you again! Kind regards Nigel and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pad for a getaway with friends!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from an amazing week at Cilpost. 19 of us stayed here - plenty of space for everyone. A lovely house and the pool was a wonderful addition. We really appreciated the small touches that Nigel and Jean added, such as printing out walking maps of the local area and ensuring there were plenty of brochures and information on things to do. Spotless house with a very homely feeling. Kitchen had everything we needed to cater for a large group and the games room was a very popular gathering spot. Felt really welcome and will definitely be back if we return to South Wales! Thanks again for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, Lucy. We are so glad you felt welcome and at home at Cilpost Farmhouse. Your group was a pleasure to host and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppchard
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect space for 20 of us to get together”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I think we have found a perfect place to create memories and we will be back. It was clean, spacious, quiet, beautiful, and easy to find. We used the table tennis table, the games, the pool and the piano. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Cilpost Farmhouse. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and we'd be delighted to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev201720...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in beautiful location, spacious,very well equipped for large family group,Jean and Nigel perfect hosts.”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house and grounds are beautiful, with lovely views, everything you need for a great stay, lovely farmhouse kitchen so well equiped, we loved the new dining tables which enabled our party of 20 to dine together, all linen and towels were good quality and spotless, the pool is perfect and great fun, everything about the house was comfortable clean and very relaxing, we almost wished the weather had been colder so we would have used the stunning open log fire in the comfy lounge, perhaps we revisit in the winter! . Jean and Nigel were perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble, they have obviously worked hard to create a lovely place for large families/friends to enjoy and we wish them every success in the future. Bev

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of Cilpost Farmhouse, Bev. We really enjoyed hosting you and your group and are so glad you had such a good stay. We hope to be able to welcome some or all of you again some time. Nigel and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jitesh S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend ”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely hosts. Immaculate and spacious house. Idyllic location. All facilities. Lots of crockery and cutlery provided. Beautiful large kitchen. Furnished beautifully throughout. Stunning indoor heated pool. Very very large, 9 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms. Very comfortable. Thankyou Nigel & Jean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Thanks Jitesh for choosing to stay with us at Cilpost Farmhouse. We look forward to welcoming you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_choudary...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonserful experiance”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First visit this amazing very well kept property with outstsnding standards amazing veiws.Nigel and Jean the owners are amazing humble people who made sure all our needs and requests were met.Shops are very nearby.Lovely beech too.Had no complaints the house is child friendly and the swimming pool was a delight.This is the perfect property to visit for any family who want luxury and a great experiance .Thank you Nigel and Jean for everything .We look forward to comming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you, Ashia, for your kind review. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday here. Nigel & Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayesha C
1 review
“Lovely lovely place”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What can i say the farmhouse was amazing very spacious clean and beautiful. My family of 24 enjoyed the stay. Games room kept the younger ones busy. The views were absolutely beautiful. We would definitely stay again and would reccomend this farmhouse. The owners were very helpful, really nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you, Ayesha. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation. Nigel and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing