We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UME Sushi in Bolton”
Review of Rebekha Sushi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rebekha Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Bolton, Canada
1 review
“UME Sushi in Bolton”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had take out twice in the last four days with my wife. The staff is very friendly and explains the 101 different types of maki's to you lol. Been to sushi hama and sushi date in bolton. But by far UME is much better quality. There is no all you can eat, but thats what makes the quality of the food better. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimmo_198310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rebekah Sushi renamed to UME SUSHI”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I just drove past what used to be Rebekah Sushi and there is a new sign up that says "Ume Sushi". I don't know if it is the same owner or not but they definitely changed the sign.

Rebekah was OK for a Korean-run sushi shop; the fish was pretty fresh.

Hey if anyone checks it out please let me know.

LongBranch32

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LongBranch34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Came back and loved it!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was here about a year ago and swore Id never come back. Well, wound up going back for a friends bday - her choice and loved it. Service, dishes, taste. Everything was great. A little small on the portions, but it's all you can eat... so who cares!! Was fantastic, Will go back again for sure. I guess it's worth giving things a second try! Some interesting dishes - worth a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydazesunnydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“They tried, but. ..”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Rebekha's was the first sushi place in Bolton I think. I was there when it first opened up years ago and it was very expensive. I never had the desire to go back. They have since added an all you can eat "for a new lower price". Yes the price is good but the quality is not -The service was VERY slow. It wasn't her fault, but the night my three girlfriends and I went there was one server and it was half full and the service was SLOW... very very slow and not at all accurate. That aside, the dishes are not anything special. I will say there was one "different" spicy chicken dish, but overall the sushi was nothing to go back to. All four of us said we would not go back. Too much competition in Bolton to be dropping the ball like that. Personally I'd go down the street and get much better service and quality. You never know until you try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnydazesunnydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebekha Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing