We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful day in paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“a wonderful day in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

went here recently on a daytrip, july 27 with friends. they have their own wharf and motorboats to go to their island resort, so its very accessible. only 15pesos each way on their motorized banca ride for about 10mins. entrance fee was only p200, with p50 as consumable for food, drinks and rides. food was delicious and each serving is good for 2-3persons. the dining area was right on the shore line. with the waves playing at ur feet during high tide. eat and swim at the same time if u like. very accommodating, friendly and helpful staff everywhere and there are a lot of them to make u feel at ease if u need anything! we were also serenaded while eating our lunch. the all male singing group transfer from one area to another to entertain the guests. they sing a variety of songs from old male classics to lady gaga pop songs, was amazed really! hehehe.......very clean resort, there are staff assigned in each area of the resort. some were picking up fallen leaves and cleaning the beach / water area. i was impressed by the fresh flowers they put on the walkway to the bathroom, it gives it a nice touch. fresh flowers in the bathrooms and showers too, which are spotless as well. they also have a mini zoo and childrens playground. pls see my pics for their rates to give u an idea. highly recommended for a nice affordable place to unwind and relax!

Room Tip: worth a visit any time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akj1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    120
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
113
71
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Had a great day here, there foot massage is unbelievable, definitely worth having. Food was fresh and there was a very relaxed feel about the island. There was great show on during the day which was enjoyed by all. Would have been nice to stay the night. perhaps next time

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mydestination2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The resort was well-maintained and has complete amenities apart from the beautiful beach that you could really enjoy the whole day. The staffs were also very approachable too..I love the performances at night where it showcases folk dances and fire dancing. My group was on a tight budget so we decided to sleep on the beach beds on sand for the night. It was a great experience to wake up facing the beach and considering that sleeping there is for free..Few tourists do that too but if you really want to have a quality sleep, occupy the rooms instead. I also enjoyed the mini zoo and park..there is nothing I can complain about. I would definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cerwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been to Paradise Island often. Our favorite place to spend the day and sometimes a night or 2. Wife likes to swim at night. The food is delicious and the strolling musicians are very good. The small exotic animals on display are neat. They ahve events there on weekends. Lots of things to do for kids from toddlers to teens and young adults.

Helpful?
Thank Ed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

The last time I visited Paradise Island was seven years ago and I was pleasantly surprised with the "for the better" changes that the management has implemented. There are now more tables for the visitors, more entertainment options for the kids, cleaner toilets and baths, faster service of food and drinks and friendlier staff.

The three things that really impressed me were:
a. Good food. Their calamares was so good that even my picky nephew ate a few slices; their mango and durian shakes were well-appreciated by my kids. The prices weren't that steep and servings were just right.
b. Clean surroundings. The grounds were well-maintained; the toilets and baths weren't reeking and there were people who constantly cleaned the area.
c. Friendly Waiter: The waiter assigned to us was very patient and very helpful. He even helped us with some things that we were doing. He made it a point to talk to us and ask us how we were doing during the day.
Usually, a beach resort during summer would be chaotic but it was not so at Paradise Island. It was just, as my kids say, "chill!" :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pebbles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Me and my boyfriend decided to spend the day here to relax and were very happy to have done so.
Their main boat station was an easy 10 minute taxi ride from our hotel, and about 7 minute boat ride across to the resort.
When we arrived, we decided to rent one of the basic huts (without AC or TV ) to leave our belongings and were pleasantly surprised with what we found to be beautifully maintained gardens and really cute huts with comfortable beds and big enough bathrooms. If we had planned better, we would of definitely have stayed the night.
Anyway, the resort offers all kinds of activities, from diving, jet skis and snorkelling to table tenis and pool and has a couple of restaurants i think with lovely fresh food and drinks including Buko (fresh coconut juice ) and fresh Pineapple juice which i highly recommend.
As in for the staff, they were great and really helpful from the moment we arrived.
We´ll definitely be visiting this resort again on our next trip to the Philippines :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natkeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

It's been long since my last trip to Paradise but when I went back there with my husband and niece, I was surprised to see how they maintained and improved the place. Aside from the white sand and free tables (it's free with the entrance fee except for the closed cottages), other amenities (pool table, mini zoo, souvenir shop, restaurant, water sports equipments) are available that you can enjoy for the whole time. You can go there riding in a pump boat or cross the sea in your car in a barge (like a big ship that transfers vehicles to-and-fro). It's a classic beauty within reach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sui_Lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Samal Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Chema's by the Sea Resort
Chema's by the Sea Resort
#3 of 7 in Samal Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
7.9 mi away
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Samal Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Samal Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Samal Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Vida Orchard Samal
La Vida Orchard Samal
#2 of 14 in Samal Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Address: Caliclic | Island Garden City of Samal, Mindanao 8118, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Park & Beach Hotel Samal Island
Paradise Island Park And Beach Resort
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Davao/Samal Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing