We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for hot summer”
Review of Hagimit Falls

Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“perfect for hot summer”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

never a fan of falls until i've seen the place. i don't know how to swim so i have to consider its depth. good thing there are places there where we can enjoy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wyn0nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    57
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
General Santos, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Samal trip”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

the place is cool and beautiful... me and my friends really enjoyed the place... we really had fun and wish to be back here again...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DON9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So serene!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

i stayed long in this place though it was just a day tour.but it's really great.i took a lot of pictures and did some crazy activities there.this is a must-see place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank summer q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

HAgimit Falls is located in Penaplata, Samal Island. Like any other local nature attraction, it doesn't have much to offer other than its little falls with its layered natural basins that always make everyone captivated. It is surrounded with dense trees making the experience more like in the middle of a jungle. It's difinitely a one worth destination for family or for anyone searching for a place to be one with nature. One can actually trekk up and find tree house with breathtaking views of the forest. It has some cheap cottages and the entrance fee is just cheap as well.

Bring your own food when planning to spend your lunch or dinner there. The place is quite far from panaplata market so it's more hassle free if you bring food before going there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TangAdrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Waterfalls bringing you closer to nature.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

From 40php/person we were given a 50% discount because the river was a lil murky as it rained two nights before.The trail leading down to the waterfalls is about 3-5 minutes walk, so bringing a lot of stuff with you is not really ideal. From the end of the trail you could already see one of the many small waterfalls. There are bamboos and full-grown trees, so you'd feel more closer to nature. :) It separates/split into two as water flows downstream. It's like a ladder of waterfalls of different heights (approx 2 ft to 7 ft) creating natural swimming pools (4ft to 7ft according to the caretaker). There are open cottage and close huts/rooms for rent. If your looking for a side trip or day-tour or picnic venue, I recommend this place. Think twice though if you are planning to bring your young children with you or those who have problems with their knees/knee joints.

*From Davao City ride the City Island Tour Bus going to Samal Island/Kaputian, ask the conductor to drop you off in Penaplata. From Penaplata, ride a habal-habal 20php, one-way, per person.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AGV_1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagimit Falls also viewed

Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
 
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
 

Been to Hagimit Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing