We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hagimit Falls: Worth the trip”
Review of Hagimit Falls

Las Pinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hagimit Falls: Worth the trip”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was a lovely spot to while away an afternoon. The water in several of the man-made pool areas was extremely chilly, though. I cramped up after about 10 minutes of swimming and had to get out to warm back up.

There are vendors in several locations and you can rent tables and umbrellas so that you can enjoy a nice afternoon snack. It was well worth the trip. We would definitely go back for another visit in the future

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    59
    55
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A True Gift of Nature”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is probably just me (us) but Hagimit falls gave me (us) genuine relaxation. Just the sight and sound of the waterfalls can already give you a sense of serenity and being one with nature. I love the way how the water massaged my whole body. truly relaxing. I recommend you make this your last stop for the day i.e after your visit to Maxima and other attractions in Samal. It the nature's treat for you after an adventurous/arduous day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wendell v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Massage”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went here June so no crowd of people. Stayed here for a couple of hours. There's nothing much to do but to drown yourself in the falls. Water is good. Put yourself under the flowing water for a good massage.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HALLYCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando La Union, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

For a minimal entrance fee, you can enjoy bathing in the cool waters of this beautiful mini-falls. The water looks clean but not clear. There are rentable tables and huts in the vicinity that makes the place look untidy and disorganized. The trek to the falls itself is long and steep. It's better to use the sloping path than the stairs, older people may have a hard time, def not accessible for persons with disability. Still, a nice attraction if you love nature.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Macben_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Natures beauty ruined by development”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The falls is beautiful. However, it is ruined by unplanned/ unsupervised development. The resort at the lower end is in much better condition than the one near the source.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rpacute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagimit Falls also viewed

Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
 
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
Samal Island, Davao del Norte Province
 

Been to Hagimit Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing