We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personally, go somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Samal Island
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Personally, go somewhere else.”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Driver almost got bogged getting there. Staff had no idea what they were doing at reception. Took way too long to get a room. Got a room. Rooms where terrible. No air con, only a small fan, no hot water. No appliances. Bathroom was terrible. No place to hang up clothes. Water from shower went everywhere.
Couldn't get dinner order right. I'm sorry,.... but completely useless. I will never stay there ever again and I dont recommend anyone to stay there. Maybe choose Pearl Farm. Personally, go straight to the Marco Polo from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Benji_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    24
    20
    21
See reviews for
46
19
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I had high expectations from the resort and on first sight, I thought I won't be disappointed, until I ordered one fresh buko juice, simply to start off our stay. I have to follow-up my order five times, and waited for two hours just for one darn buko juice. I gave up my craving for buko and altogether decided not to order lunch. Their personal service was a real deal-breaker.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplymeManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

i and my friends from cebu stayed in bluejaz for 3 days. and we have enjoyed a lot w/ our stay. everything was great. good staff, fast service, excellent amenities. white very fine beach perfect for a resort. visit bluejaz and you will see the difference

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamscebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We arrive before 2:00 pm and was told the checked in time is 2, so we waited. At 2:00pm we approached again, and was told to wait for a while because the room is not ready yet. They finally had us checked in 20 minutes after 2 pm. Their reception area is so hot, it's a big resort but can't put an electric fan in their own reception. You're supposed to unwind there but as soon as you're in their reception your mood changed because you're soak from sweating at their reception.

It was hard for us to sleep because our neighboring room were very noisy, it lasted for around midnight and then before 6 am they're back to being noisy again. They should have a designated place for guest who wants to make noise for as long as they want. Not on an area where some guests want to get a good sleep. No staff asked these people to turned down their voice. I understand they're having fun playing cards but Bluejaz should at least assign an area for those who want to stay up very late.

It's like a festival over there-very noisy, you can't even hear the receptionist talking to you when you're dealing with bills. They should at least put that welcoming drum on the tip of the port. They have an entertainer who doesn't have a courtesy to inform if they know the song or not and keep asking the guests to send their request song. Not much choice of a western food either.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Samal Island hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We were planning our trip to the samal island philippines to spend holidays with our families and relatives...We are so confuse of were to stay and our friends said we should try Bluejaz resort as its a new open resort and our friends and families brags about this resort...
I am so glad that i listened to them cause I have the best experience ever in the samal island.Thank you Bluejaz and more power and keep up the good work.I am looking forward to go back there in summer holidays....Oh before i forget....EVERYONE SHOULD TRY the giant water slide

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The Jazmin Room was ideal for our group of four. As I recall, the room cost PhP2500++ P300 per extra bed. Good enough, as the room was spacious, with AC, bathroom, and the bed was big enough for two average sized persons. The fenced in area by the door was convenient as we hung our wet clothes on the fence.

The layout of the resort follows that of most resorts all over the Philippines. The native-themed bar is at the center, across the small almost-Infinity pool. The beach is ok, not much to look at, though, and the view is definitely not something to rave about—the resort looks out over the mainland.

It sets itself apart from the other resorts on Samal Island with the giant water slide. But we weren’t able to try it as by the time we returned from sightseeing after sunset, the slide may not be used anymore.

I Like: Helpful Staff
Ours was to see as much of Samal as possible; we didn’t have the time to just relax at the resort. To explore, we either had to hire a banca (boat) or balays (motorcycle). One look at us, and the drivers immediately quoted a very high price.

We consulted with the Bluejaz staff on how much is reasonable and they were as outraged as we were at the audacity of the local habal-habal drivers, helping as negotiate the right price with them:

- 350 per motorcycle, which can seat three persons each including the driver. This price is good for three to five major attractions of the island.

Our sightseeing on a balay took us to Hagimit Falls in the middle of an unspoiled forest. We had a grand time in the natural pools by the falls. But the water was really cold. We also stopped by the Pearl Farm, but were not allowed to enter (or even get a short glimpse of the inside) as, apparently, the resort was not accepting day trips anymore that season. It will not even allows us to have lunch at the restaurant inside (what’s the fuss about this resort anyway? I can’t stand snooty establishments!)

I also Like: Good Venue for company outings
Some may dislike the resort for this very reason, but. I liked seeing people enjoying themselves. While we were there the company folks were holding various games, screaming and laughing in crazy fun.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smichellebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I absolutely recomend Bluejaz resort and waterpark because it has an awesome view, place, services and world-class facilities........I love it....The place is so comfortable because it has a big space to cater all the guest....crews are respectable and friendly. I also enjoyed the facilities that the resort has,like the infinity pool, the white sand beach, kiddie slide and the big slide.......the room is so cozy and very beautiful..........what are you waiting for....VISIT BLUEJAZ NOW.......TWO THUMBS UP......AWWWW....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eztehpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samal Island
0.7 mi away
Chema's by the Sea Resort
Chema's by the Sea Resort
#3 of 8 in Samal Island
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
925 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Samal Island
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark

Property: Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
Address: Purok 2 Brgy. Caliclic | Babak District, Mindanao 8119, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Samal Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluejaz Resort and Waterpark is located at Samal, Davao Del Norte,Philippines. For reservation and booking we have 15 guest rooms namely Island Suites, Standard Rooms, Tropical Rooms- & Backpackers Room Air-con & Non-air-conditioned .Only at Bluejaz offers the first and unique transportation and feel the experience riding the First ever longest and tallest to conquer your fear as you experience the adventure of WATERSLIDE that includes two 200ft. high-speed flumes, and feel the fresh water in our swimming pools. At Bluejaz you can enjoy a thrilling group ride on a banana boat, jet ski-ing, kayaking, wake boarding and diving.After a day in the sun and surf, treat yourself to dining in our luxurious and Well service staff. Explore the flavorful taste and aroma, feel the beat and relax in our Coffe Shop. THE GREAT DESTINATION FOR FUN FAMILY GATHERINGS, LEISURE, AND ADVENTURE - ONLY HERE AT BLUEJAZ BEACH RESORT AND WATERPARK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluejaz Hotel Samal Island
Bluejaz Hotel Davao
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark Davao/Samal Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing