We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bahagia Dining Terrace Bahagia Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bahagia Dining Terrace
Bahagia Living
Bahagia Kitchen
Bahagia Dining terrace
Bahagia entrance
Bahagia sunbed
Bahagia garden
Bahagia bathroom
Bahagia bedroom
Bahagia beachfront
Bahagia bedroom
Bahagia bathroom
Bahagia bedroom
Bahagia entrance
Bahagia table tennis
Bahagia gazebo
Bahagia gardenview
Bahagia bungalow
Bahagia bathroom bungalow
Bahagia bungalow patio
Bahagia bungalow bedroom
Bahagia kitchen
Bahagia dining
Bahagia living
Bahagia seaview
Bahagia pool
Bahagia pooldeck
Bahagia sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
angipinde...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at villa Bahagia was out standing in every way. The villa itself is a beautiful as the pictures on flip key. The staff is outstanding. Anything you want to do anything you need to know the staff is so help full. They arrange rides and advise on things to do and see. The trip over to the north side of the island is about 3 hrs but if you don't surf (we don't ) it is worth the trek. The driver sent by the villa was at the airport to meet us. He stopped on the way at various spots that were so awesome. First a coffee place that sell fresh coffee and every kind of tea. Also the famous Luwac coffee. They make samples of every kind of coffee and tea to sample. We also stopped to check out the monkeys. The scenery on the way to the villa was beautiful. This all helped to break up the ride. We also went to many attractions close to the villa such as Gitgit falls various temples , twin lakes. The highlight for us was snorkelling and scuba diving in Menjangen Island. The staff arranged this for us. It is only 1 and 1/2 hours from the villa. We rented scooters once we arrived at the villa which again the staff arranged. All in all this was a trip of a life time made possible by Villa Bahagia and its lovely staff.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Many thanks for your review and will pass your compliments to the villa staff. Hope to have you back sometime.
Best regards
Evelien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie V
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Luxury Beachfront Villa Ever”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful, very private villa on the northern beachfront of Bali. The 3 bedroom home and 2 bedroom bungalow are set in a large tropical garden paradise. We were warmly greeted by our super chef I Lou and housekeeper Komang.
All the bedrooms have doors opening onto a deck and the garden, so everyone felt they had their own private access.
The pool has a large spa where we sat and chatted as I Lou and Komang prepared lovely dinners.
The sunlounges are set into a private little garden.
We found the villa immaculate, beautiful timber doors, windows and furniture all polished and gleaming. Lovely Balanese art everywhere.
The gardens and waterscapes are maintained by a delightful Gede and at night Katook the security guard gave us peace of mind.
We also enjoyed beauty treatments and massages, as well as reading and snoozing in the beachfront gazebo. Just amazing.
Thanks so much to the owners for their diligence and attention to detail that is so apparent. We plan to return soon with our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerryn G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury with all the spoilings ”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Bahagia as a couple for a relaxing end to a busy diving holiday and it did not disappoint.

We were greeted on arrival by the smiling and friendly staff - Iluh and Komang and from the moment we arrived until the moment we left they took the best care of us! They shopped for us, cooked for us and helped us as we fumbled our way through learning to speak bahasa! (They cooked the most delicious Balinese food- the Babi Kecap is a must try!)

The villa is beautifully designed and it is very evident a great deal of time has gone into those finishing touches.

Town is only a short drive away and the staff will happily organise a car to pick you up and take you wherever you need to go.

We can't wait to come back to Villa Bahagia and stay again and although designed for larger groups we still felt very welcome as a couple. We definitely recommend this as a great place to stay for anywhere from two to ten people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristjan...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect villa on northern coast”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were travelling with three small kids (3,5,7) and stayed in the villa for six days. By the time we reached villa Bahagia, we had stayed in Intercontinental Jimabaran and a villa in Ubud, both stays were pleasant, albeit different experiences.

Villa Bahagia is spacious and tastefully decorated with local art. The garden was beautiful and well kept, we saw the gardener working every day. For our family of five there was ample of room in the main building. Two maids were preparing the dishes and as my wife showed interest in Balinese cuisine, we got some really tasty home cooking!

The pool was one of the main reasons we booked the villa as it had a separated lower part where three-year old felt comfortable.

As we learned during our stay, it was important that villa had a fence to the seaside, not all villas had it. The fence gave us some additional privacy as the hawkers were constantly walking on the seaside, stopping at the villas and selling various stuff. Although the people were friendly, it was somewhat annoying after tiring day when you wanted to have some privacy with your family in the garden.

Unfortunately northern coast is full of trash coming from the sea and land and differently from the hotel in Jimbaran, where the oceanfront was cleaned every morning, the trash stays. The trash problem needs some concentrated effort by the locals and tourism sector, I am sure the tourists would happily help to keep the island clean.

Things to do: dolphin watch, snorkelling in Pemuteran, coffee plantations in Munduk, Chinese temple in Singaraja.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelaly
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We've travelled through Bali a couple of times and thought we would do something different by staying in a villa on the North side of Bali. The best thing to do for a family getaway. We travelled with our family of 4, myself, husband, teenage daughter and baby daughter (7 months) together with my inlaws and another older couple.
The drive over to the north of the island was long, and I would definitely suggest getting into Denpasar, staying one night in Kuta or similar and taking the treck over tot he north side in the morning. We arrived at the villa at night and the only staff on site was Ketut. Lovely security guard, but didn't speak much or any english, made it a little difficult to find the controls to a few things or to settle in, but as soon as I Luh arrived all was well. She ade us breakfast, showed us where everything was, called someone to fix the 3rd toilet, booked our driver for the next day, called 2 lovely ladies to give massages and do nails, and booked dinner for us at a nice restaurant. On top of that I Luh and Coma made us feel right at home looking after us each day like we were royalty. they helped out with anything we needed and I Luh was very helpful and suggestive and a fantastic lady to have looking after us. She loved our little 7 month old, helping look after her each day even just for a few minutes here and there so we could eat, or get ready to go out. We left our little one with her for 2 of the mornings because we headed out to an adventure park on one of the days and a big hike the other. I Luh was wonderful with our daughter and very trustworthy, we felt very safe and secure, she fantastic.
There are so many things to do on the north side of the island, we were there for 6 days and only just scratched the surface. Cant wait to go back!!!
The villa was lovely, very pleasant decor, luxurious surroundings and beautiful staff. We couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing and great staff
Liked least: The bathroom in the detached bungalow needed to be prepared better for our stay, but ended up ok.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellybac...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Untapped paradise of 'Real Bali'”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If your are a regular visitor to Bali but have never left the hustle and bustle of the southern congestion do you and your family a favour and relax at this totally chilled epic beachfront villa- we stayed here in March and my cousin visit again in October for an exclusive heath retreat and it is on the top of my list to visit again. Food was unreal, the staff are so happy and even tho there is loads to do there is also heaps of space to just unwind in the garden and pool ! Love Villa Bahagia and can't wait to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and views. ”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is magnificent. The staff are extremely helpful,honest and open. We stayed here for 10 days as the end of our month in Bali, and we should have stayed here for the whole trip.

The house is very tastefully decorated with local art and carvings, and very well maintained gardens and pool.

All of the amenities were well maintained, and any minor repair services were attended very quickly.

The only gripe we had was minor power fluctuations, that were well beyond the staff's ability to control.

Local traffic is extremely light, when compared to Kuta,Seminyak or Canggu.

Local restaurants are a very short drive from the villa, and next time we stay here I think I will be hiring a scooter or car.

Awesome, and this review barely does this place justice.

A special thanks to Iluh, Komang, Ghedi and Ketut, for making our stay so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing