We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, lush gardens, private pool...”
other travelers have booked this property
Rumah Sumatra front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rumah Sumatra front of property
Rumah Sumatra garden view Rumah Sumatra garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Rumah Sumatra front of property
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra living room
Rumah Sumatra living room
Rumah Sumatra dining table
Rumah Sumatra books
Rumah Sumatra swimming pool
Rumah Sumatra fresh juices
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra master bedroom
Rumah Sumatra breakfast
Rumah Sumatra master bedroom
Rumah Sumatra master bedroom
Rumah Sumatra dinner
Rumah Sumatra bathroom
Rumah Sumatra garden view
Rumah Sumatra second floor
Rumah Sumatra second floor bedroom
Rumah Sumatra second floor bedroom
Rumah Sumatra second floor bathroom
Rumah Sumatra second floor sunbeds
Rumah Sumatra second floor sunbeds
Rumah Sumatra second floor
Rumah Sumatra
Rumah Sumatra
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Lovina beach
Lovina beach
Lovina beach
Indo Rumah Zengarden
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Neighborhood Indo Rumah Zengarden
Sekumpul Waterfalls
Sekumpul Waterfalls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wouter W
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, lush gardens, private pool, beautiful surroundings! Go and stay!”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I've enjoyed the fantastic hospitality at Indo Rumah Zen Garden last June and would recommend anyone to book a stay in one of the three beautiful villas. Each of the places has it's own private pool amidst lush tropical garden surroundings. The staff are extremely friendly and the management personally introduce themselves and made sure my stay was one to not quickly forget. Truly remarkable surroundings with riverside jungle walks organized by the staff of Indo Rumah Zen Garden, a definite recommended activity for the whole family! I went as a solo traveler and found plenty of nice bars and restaurants around in the area (Lovina beach). Will definitely return here one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amazing surroundings and wonderful service
Liked least: That I had to leave as my holiday was over
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohammedb...
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“adventurous experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

top location with a beautiful view, Delicious place to really unwind. plunge pool, lovely bed and a fantastic kitchen. and a free shuttle to and from the airport, in short, an ideal place to stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Hi Mohammed,

Thank you for your review. Good to read that you had a relaxed time staying at our place for 2 weeks. Hopefully we will see you back in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teun S
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“Verry good”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was so nice!

Tree's grows treu the house, you can sleep on the roof in a litle tempel.

The food was great, staf is verry frendly and helpful.

Close to hotsprings, waterfals, beach etc

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annie2817...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway in a beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wow, this place is beautiful!
The house looks like a little paradise. It has beautiful interior, together with beautiful nature surrounding it! This place is perfect for getting away after visiting the busy city life. Next to the surrounding itself, the staff was very friendly and helping. In the evening and morning we enjoyed a lovely balinese meal and breakfast prepared by one of them.
I would defenately recommend this accomodation to anybody, we had a perfect stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse V
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifull resort. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
The house were we slept was very big, clean and it looks very coze.
Good for a romantic stay and you can sleep in the rooftop with a beautifull view.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May T
Deventer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprising how good and beautiful every thing is..”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were here with 3 sisters with our husbands and one little child. We enjoyed staying here, laying in the grass and in the swimming pool. Hiking with Zammin who guided us. Riding the motorcycle to the beach. And every evening enjoying the meals, which is very eccelent cooked by Komang. We went snorkeling and we learned to sing Indonesian songs.
They arranged a Balinese dance party for us. Don't forget the good massage!
It was quite relax and unforgetful. We wanted to stay there much longer and for sure we will be there again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The place, beaty, comfort and service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared D
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Zengarden with our family and grand parents and hired both villas. The gardens are lush and tropical, and the villas are well appointed and comfortable. A warm and friendly Balinese family catered for our every need and we had wonderful food while we were there. It was a highly recommended relaxing break away from it all.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing