We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach by the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beach by the villa.
Pool and jacuzzy.
Beach-viewing terrace in the night.
Beach by the villa.
Outdoor dining table.
Served outdoor dining table prepared by staffs.
Lotus pond in the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dannywal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious villa ”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed here with my Balinese girlfriend and friends on 7-11 March 2018 the villa and grounds itself is beautiful the amazing deep pool and big spacious main villa

And friendly staff to look after and take care of us.

having been to bali many many but my first time on the north (lovina / singaraja) ... I was warmly surprised and I very much enjoyed how relaxed and chilled out lovina was compared to how chaotic the south can be at time . It was a perfect getaway

Next time I’m in bali with a group of friends. I would be Very inclined to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcgirl87
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay at a private oasis!”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa Taman Indah has beautiful grounds, a wonderful pool and amazing staff.
Sari and Ketut are the housekeepers who looked after us well; they picked up groceries and made us nice meals (they also picked us up delicious grilled fish from Lovina- so good and a must if you enjoy fish and spicy!)
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. This villa is so relaxing and private- a nice break from southern Bali.
The staff can arrange outings, massages and a driver for you.
It was so fun to see the local people fishing out front of the villa and the fish boats on the sea.
The television had great channels (when you need a break from the sunshine) and the wifi was great.
The security staff and gardeners were friendly and attentive.
We would love to return. This is a wonderful place for a quiet retreat with your spouse and would also be a wonderful family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, pool and beautiful grounds!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathwiggu...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stopped here for 3 nights with family and friends.
Property is immaculately presented, with beautifully tended gardens.
The beachfront location makes it even more magical.
The 3 self contained suites were laid out well and provided a nice touch of privacy.
The staff were attentive, pleasant and efficient.
The only point that could be improved upon would be the addition of extra sun beds.
All in all a great property with great staff about 5km from Lovina and about the same distance from Banjar hot springs.
We all agreed that this place is paradise and we would all thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ameliashu...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet haven!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights and had a wonderful and peaceful time. The grounds were immaculately managed by the 2 gardeners. We were so well looked after by the 2 house girls, who did the grocery shopping, cooking, booking of snorkelling trips/airport transfer and even took us to the local minimart in their scooter! All the staff there were so friendly and helpful, which made our trip so much more delightful.

The villa itself was great. Since it was only the 4 of us, we didn't get to use any of the 3 double guest room villas in front. The main building is very spacious and the rooms are airy, clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool and sala were very well maintained. There is a small stretch of beach directly in front of the villa, which we used to board the outrigger to dolphin watching. The gardeners did their best to keep the beach clean, alas the neighbours are not so diligent, so the over all experience is not as perfect as we had hoped. We dined at the outdoor area the whole time, partly because of the beautiful garden surrounding the dining area, but more so because the living dining area has no air conditioning, which can be a bit uncomfortable.

The villa is also equipped with some snack, drinks and frozen meat for purchase, which is helpful except that we didn’t know about it prior to arrival, so we stocked up at the supermarket on our way from the airport. Our first meal and breakfast were complimentary from the owner, which was a nice touch! There is also a great bakery in Lovina who can delivery fantastic bread/cake/dessert at a small charge. The house girls also arranged a masseur directly to the villa. Needless to say we were fully pampered! The owner was very quick and helpful at addressing all our minor needs during the trip. (Via Tripadvisor) If I had to be pedantic, I would have preferred a hairdryer and local Balinese toiletries as part of the amenities other than just a low grade soap. But of course it's only a minor nag.

We had a lovely time strolling through the rice paddy fields just outside the villa. All in all, it was a million miles away from what one would normal think of Bali (Crowd, shopping, rows and rows of resorts and villas trying to give you a false sense of a relaxing holiday) We may not have ‘done’ much during our 5 days stay, but we came home feeling so restored and relaxed. So to me that’s a great holiday! We strongly recommend this villa to any family or families planning a restful trip to North Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and open space!
Liked least: The beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view to the ocean was amazing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;