We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well managed property for an excellent stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tryitoutn...
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A well managed property for an excellent stay!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Villa Shanti this past New Year's holiday and invited friends to join. It was a wonderful experience made possible by the very professional staff. Since they were on holiday for some of the time, we ordered groceries and fresh produce and used the well-equipped kitchen to prepare our meals -- all very easy and manageable, even without our own transport. This is a very well managed property that is clean, comfortable and safe. While the front garden opens onto the beach, it was not a problem when people walked up to the house from the beach out of curiosity -- they came for a look because the house is beautiful, and then they left. Sometimes dogs wandered in from the beach as well -- but since I love dogs, this also was not a problem. In conclusion, I would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool. The staff.
Liked least: The bathrooms.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thank you so much for this kind review. We and all the staff hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
Bant, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic vacation, fantastic location!”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Staying at the Villa Shanti is a wonderful experience! The garden around the villa is large. You can wander around and enjoy all the tropical plants, flowers, trees, bushes, blossoms and fruits. The gardeners are ready to explain and pick fruits from the trees. The house is spacious and everywhere there are spots where you can sit by yourselves. We were with five adults and stayed for three weeks. The staff is very helpful. It’s luxurious to find clean towels and clean sheets on the bed all the time. The meals prepared by Ketut are delicious and something to look forward to every day. So many tropical fruits to taste. Every day a dish full of cleaned fruit was waiting for us. Heavenly. The tips in the information book were very helpful and often we made use of it. But a day of rest in the villa was also refreshing. The beautiful large swimming pool was cleaned every day and we made use of it frequently. From the garden you walk straight on to the beach to take a dive in the beautiful sea. The volcanic sand of the beach is grey/black and was cleaned every day. Someday we were the only one’s at the beach. Communication with the owners of the villa went very smoothly. They responded fast and adequately. We love to be back one day!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi s
denpasar
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cozy villa with perfect service”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The overall villa was stunning. My daughter loved the hammock at the second floor so much, she almost spent the entire time in the hammock, reading and sleeping :)
The garden is spacious and green, and well kept. My puppies never stopped run around the garden. I personally loved the kitchen - fully equipped, clean and spacious. I can cook almost any kind of food, since there were microwave, stock pots, complete set of pans, and even some cooking herbs. There were also lots of cozy spots in the villa, so that everyone could have their own private corners. The staff were also very helpful and friendly, especially Ibu Ketut. She made our stay more perfect, as she helped us do the grocery shopping and even cooked good meals for us.

The booking process was fast and good. Thanks to Marja, who responded very quick and provided all necessary information. The direction to the villa was really helpful, as we might missed the small road if Marja did not mention the gas station with the golden horse.

Only one small thing bothered us - the electricity power. We experienced many times where the electrity power down. However, this did not make our stay less comfortable.

Thank you Marja. We will definitely recommend your villa to our friends and family. We hope to be able to stay there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and the kitchen
Liked least: the electricity supply
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marielX94...
Lovina Beach, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed six weeks in this villa Shanti with our children aged 3 and 2.
Marja the home owner was very easy to communicate to during the booking proces and in the weeks before we traveled to Bali. She arranged some extra safety measures for our children and gave some recommendations about staying in Bali with young children.
The staff of Villa Shanti was incredible, very nice and it seems like they know what you want before you know it yourself. The house is incredible, very beautiful and comfortable. The swimming pool is very big and the beach is perfect as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and house
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvezGlas...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, stunning grounds”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is stunning, although we didn't spend much time in it. We spent most our time in the patio area. The garden is absolutely beautiful. The pool is warm as it gets the sun all day, and this is where we relaxed. We also had a massage in the hut beside the beach, which was very relaxing.

It is a small walk from the villa on to the beach, but the beach isn't very nice. The villa is in a good location as the pool area is set back from the beach, making it very private. We saw nice sunsets on the beach, but the beach isn't that great. 1 of the beach hawkers tried to walk up the path to the villa selling his wares, but he was quickly discharged by the villa staff. The staff at the villa really go out their way to make you feel welcome and were very pleasant and eager to help.
For the money, the villa is great value and perfect if you want a quiet retreat away from everything. You don't even have to go out for meals, as these can all be made at the villa.

We had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool area, garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments and good review. We are sorry that the beach was disappointing. It is indeed not a white beach, little to no waves and no different shades of blue of the sea. Lovina has black sand, the sand where the temples are finished with. It comes from the volcanoes and is used for the temples besides that it is also used for medical reasons. During the day it is particularly hot and it can be called boring, but with sunrise and sunset it gets the most beautiful colors, it became a place where people rest, swim or play football.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, calmness, view and ambience.
Liked least: The dinning chairs.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristyBr...
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pool, gardens and design like no other”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This villa is superb. We were a couple staying for 5 nights and had my parents join us for 3 of them. The villa easily accommodates 6 people with 3 queen beds. Our stay here was luxurious! The surround are beautiful and the staff are helpful without being intrusive. There is a garden path leading to the water and you can arrange for a boat to pick you up directly at the front for early morning dolphin viewing. It is a little drive from the restaurants and Nyoman is happy to drive guests around, but we found hiring a motorbike ($5 a day!) gave us much more freedom to explore the neighbouring villages. There are many amazing villas in lovina, but you will be glad you picked this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing