We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply heaven”
other traveler has booked this property
Villa Insulinde with private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Insulinde with private pool
Villa Insulinde pool facig the Bali Sea Villa Insulinde pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Villa Insulinde with private pool
Villa Insulinde pool facig the Bali Sea
Villa Insulinde pool
Villa Insulinde pool and garden
Villa Insulinde pool with sunbeds
Villa Insulinde sunbeds
Villa Insulinde pool and garden
Villa Insulinde sunbeds
Villa Insulinde Bale Bengong
Bali Sea by night
Villa Insulinde Bale Bengong
Villa Insulinde house temple
Villa Insulinde view from the beach
Villa Insulinde terrace and TV-room
Villa Insulinde terrace
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde bathroom
Villa Insulinde kitchen
Villa Insulinde TV-room
Villa Insulinde terrace
Villa Insulinde from the sea
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde living room
Villa Insulinde by night
Villa Insulinde pool by night
Villa Insulinde by night
Villa Insulinde Bale Bengong by night
Villa Insulinde pool viewed from villa
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde garden view from Bale Bengong
Villa Insulinde view from beach
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde pool
Villa Insulinde TV room
Villa Insulinde pool
Villa Insulinde terrace
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde pool
Villa Insulinde outdoor pool shower
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde front
Villa Insulinde entrance
Villa Insulinde house temple
Villa Insulinde view from bedroom
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde pool at night
Villa Insulinde kitchen
Villa Insulinde kitchen
Villa Insulinde bathroom
Villa Insulinde bathroom
Villa Insulinde bathroom
Villa Insulinde garden
Villa Insulinde living room
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde terrace
Villa Insulinde bedroom
Villa Insulinde garden view from Bale Bengong
Villa Insulinde living room
Villa Insulinde living room
Villa Insulinde breakfast
Villa Insulinde breakfast
Lumbung
Lumbung viewed from the beach
Lumbung living room
Lumbung bedroom
Lumbung view from first floor living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
debra a
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply heaven”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This would have to be as close to paradise as you could ever get. Villla Insulinde itself is simply amazing. We have a beautiful infinity pool that is all ours and it's right at the edge of the beach. We have five staff to look after us. Sudik Arsini and Indra Vera have cooked us beautiful meals which are served on the balcony every day. We have two men Putu and Kadek looking after the grounds and pool. And Putu is our security guard at night. The staff have been fantastic. I never ever want to leave!! If anyone wants information on the villa feel free to contact me but heaven help you if you try to book at the same time as me. Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitey68
Parramatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ahh the serenity :-)”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were captivated the minute we drove through the gates of Villa Insulinde and looked through the generous open plan living area through to the spectacular pool and ocean beyond. The photos don't do this villa justice - it is just beautiful.

We were warmly greeted by the staff who were friendly and provided exceptional service throughout our entire stay. More than just a well maintained villa, it felt like a much loved home and the staff take great care in their job. Discreet and polite, they made us feel very welcome and were also very helpful and able to organise anything needed from the practical (a doctor, laundry, shopping etc) through to the frivolous (in-villa spa treatments, fishing trip etc). We also made use of the fabulous cooking skills of Putu and Indra and had delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner (try the mie goreng, nasi goreng, chicken sate and banana pancakes!!).

The booking process through owners Herman and Hetty was excellent - they were friendly, flexible and responsive and provide excellent information about the villa, area and services to make our stay as easy as possible.

The villa is big and surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The 3 bedrooms (2 double and 1 twin) are large with huge ensuites. The beds and pillows were very comfy and excellent showers. There are 2 massive daybeds - 1 inside the living space and one on the edge of the garden overlooking the ocean. Free wi-fi was included and the signal was generally strong. When we weren't swimming we spent most of our time on the veranda which has a comfy lounge (seating for 8) and dining table, fans.....and a mesmerising view.

We can't wait to go again and stay longer - it was fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is awesome :-)
Liked least: Having to leave and come home :-(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Dear Catherine

Thanks for the nice review and hope to see you again

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frans L
Uden, The Netherlands
1 review
“My best holliday in many years !!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was my first time on Bali, but certainly not my last ! As We arrived the first night at villa insulinde we couldn't believe our eyes. Everything was so much bigger and better as we already seen on the pictures, that we thought to been dropped of by the neighbours !! Next day by sunlight we could see more of the garden and the sea just in front of us ! As we did meet the personel the first day we could not expect that we would leave 17 days later, having a feeling that we left family there as well !! The cooking was delicious, every day again ! Just home now for almost two weeks and already miss the villa and their personel, further to mention as friends !!!

Herman and Hetty, thank you so much to rent me your house on Bali for these days, it was a experience I will not forget, and Indra and Putu, love you both !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Dear Frans and family

Thanks for your lovely review. Welcome back. We are sure our staff will enjoy it.

Regards

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple Perfect!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa Insulinde is the perfect place for a totally relaxing break. To begin with, the booking process was extremely smooth and Herman provided us with all the information we could possibly need before we even arrived. The information pack was so comprehensive that we had very few, if any, questions about our stay. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and at home. It was even more beautiful than we had hoped; the villa design, the gorgeous pool and the perfectly maintained gardens were so inviting that we rarely left the villa; preferring to rest, read and spend time together as a family. The meals prepared by the staff were delicious and they went out of their way to make sure our every need was looked after. We didn't even feel the need to try out any local restaurants; why go out when the food at "home" was so very good!!! We are already planning to return to this little piece of paradise. We love Bali and have traveled there many times; but we avoid the south which has become so dreadfully busy. Lovina and Villa Insulinde are simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and evening spent on the verandah with family
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing - it was perfect!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Dear Megan

Thanks for this very nice review. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans N
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
“great location, great villa, great staff”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed with our family in Villa Insulinde during New Year and can surely recommend it for a relaxing holiday. Booking proces was flawless, arrival well arranged and support of the staff during our stay was excellent. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of every day life visit this place, relax at the sea, eat well and enjoy the cool and silence of the evenings. Paradise is close....

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonatasGr
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa right on the beach! Awesome pool and view!”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfectly located and well maintained villa on north side of Bali. Staff is friendly and professional, they helped us to organise all trips and transfers we needed. Food prepared by staff was awesome too! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MacSydney...
Sydney,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Style and tranquility right on the beach”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent five weeks at the Villa Insulinde, joined from time to time by friends and family. The consensus was unanimous that it was the perfect getaway for a chill-out holiday. The three bedrooms, each with its own ensuite and air conditioning is ample for six people. There is a large, well equipped kitchen, a large living/dining room with comfy day bed, and a media room, but the best space where we spent most time is he huge shaded verandah. The verandah looks out over the charming garden and pool to the sea, a perfect spot for sundowners, chatting and eating. Everyone adored the huge deep pool, with a ledge at the deep end to stand and watch the waves roll in, only metres beyond the fence. The surroundings are a combination of rice fields and other villas along the beach - ensuring peace and quiet, just the sound of the sea, the wind chimes and laughter. It is several kilometres into town, but the local restaurants will arrange pick up and return service and you can catch a bemo into town, modest and not too touristy but with tour services, some warungs, a good fruit market and other food shopping. The staff are friendly and helpful and good cooks, preparing breakfast and any other meals you would like, arranging for the fishermen to take you out for dolphin spotting or other tours. We can thoroughly recommend this villa for a group or couple for a delightful and peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The verandah, pool and view
Liked least: TV set up is complex and erratic, but we don't travel to watch TV.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing