We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality and Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rikki's Amphitheatre on the Beach - CLOSED

Rikki's Amphitheatre on the Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lovina's sunset is something to celebrate.Rikki's beach bistro at Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel is just the place to end your day and start your evening. In the tradition of great sunset gatherings like the Spanish Steps in Rome or the pier at Key West, inspired music is the magnet that brings everyone together. Friends and families can gather for live music from 6 to 7 every night at Rikki's seaside amphitheater. You might find the music romantic, maybe sentimental, definitely uplifting and mostly the kind of music that is the backdrop for people making heartfelt connections and memories by the sea. Rikki's is more than the view, more than the music. It is a place you will want to linger at the dimming of the day. Intimate and Fire-Lit. You'll sit close to the sea, close to the sand, and find yourself closer to those you love.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fabulous place, presentation of the food and the different options available were great. The drinks (cocktails) amazing and the live entertainment - great would recommend definately.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enchanting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Heather (Rikki) was a charming host to our group of two families. The hotel's driver came and picked us up from our villa up the hill - which was a great help. Heather, her husband and their wonderful daughter Zoe made our 3 kids (3, 4 & 5) so welcome sharing toys and time with them. They keep asking to go back and visit Zoe. The restaurant is in one of the most beautiful locations I have ever sat in. We went for my husband's birthday and had a great time. It is perfect for families wanting a shared early evening of dining and music. I found the whole experience really moving. The kids enjoyed the little fried fish and my husband I enjoyed our tasty and unique meals. Great concept. Thanks Heather & Zoe

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bandares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singaraja
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great evening at Rikki's Amphitheathre on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rikkis on the Beach as this place is fondly called by people living in the Lovina area, opened not long before I left for a holiday this summer. This is why I only spent one evening there. Without any doubt many more evenings are going to follow as soon as I am back in Lovina from my travels. What a lovely place. The beach around sunset was so peaceful, our feet in the sand, the sun setting, and the music playing/ lovely tunes.The menu is different, very original with 5 main menus to choose from. You get a table full of food and nibbles, so many different tastes, an experience, and the taste fantastic really! Rikkis on the Beach is more then going out for dinner-it's an wonderful evening out.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank MariaSingaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rikki's - great atmosphere but food????”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had dinner at Rikki's and it was a bit of a hit and miss affair. The setting and the music was fine but the food did not live up to expectations. Their platters of food representing different cuisines sounded yummy but some of the combinations were just weird and tasted a bit strange!!! It was also very dark so we had trouble seeing what we were eating! On the plus side the cocktails were interesting and delicious. Perhaps go at sunset for a drink and give the food a miss?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank murmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go there for a drink.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

At 18.00 be there, take a drink, enjoy the music, look at the sunset and stay for dinner. You'll not regret this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rikki's Amphitheatre on the Beach also viewed

Kaliasem, Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing