We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kaliasem
Post
Inbox
Search

“Disappointing but just ok”
Review of Spice Beach Club

Spice Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Kaliasem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Spice Beach Club will introduce the ultimate beach club concept by combining the elements of dining, music, fashion and entertainment into one.Indulging all 5 senses, Sight, Sound, Smell, Taste and Touch, you will be dazzled and exhilarated with what Spice Beach Club will offer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Heard so much about this place thought we'd give it a go.
The beach club provides a pickup and drop off from your resort, nice touch.
The restaurant sits a little further up the coast from the Lovino Dolphin Statue.
We decide on starters, I had Yom Tum soup and my wife had the scallops.
The soup was good and very spicy. The scallops was different, expected shells but got what appeared to be a thick soup type of dish containing some scallop meat at other stuff, disappointing.
For mains I had baby back ribs and my wife had the Prawns in garlic butter.
The ribs were OK if a not enough for the price.
The prawns were different. Unpeeled prawns and a tub of possibly garlic butter.
Dessert we both had lemon cheesecake. Nice.
Dogs and cats under your feet did not improve the experience but the Balinese dancers did.
Overall disappointing and pricey for what you got.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaandri, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris A,

Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We really value our customer feedback as it helps to pinpoint areas of improvement for the venue.

We love hearing when our guests have a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Went here for dinner but should have chosen somewhere else to go. Staff had so little to do that it apparently was more fun to talk to each other rather than attend to guests. Food was ok but no more than that. It took three (3) bartenders to make one cocktail....
Maybe this restaurant is better when more guests stay at the hotel?

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaandri, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear Kenneth H,

Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We really value our customer feedback as it helps to pinpoint areas of improvement for the venue.

We love hearing when our guests have a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We had a few dinners here with our party of 14 people. Each time the service was spot on with smiles and extra attention.
The food is good and there is a variety of Asian and western options.
It’s right on the beach and there is live music at night. It’s an easy walk down the beach to Lovina proper.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ElizabethAnn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaandri, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear ElizabethAnn68,

We just want to say thank you for Good review that you bring to us, We've enjoyed having you at our beach club, and would welcome you back any time.

Again thanks for taking the time to review Spice Beach Club. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best Wishes, from all of us at Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

If you want to pay triple the price of the local restaurants,then go here. Nothing special about the food except the extreme prices.. Much better values on the lovina strip.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Pete I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaandri, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Pete I,

Thanks for reviewing Spice Beach Club. We really value our customer feedback as it helps to pinpoint areas of improvement for the venue.

We love hearing when our guests have a great time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the Christmas Day and the day after there - best club in town. Food is very good but not the best in this area. but what happens if you have a nice place for chilling.

Free shuttle what you need in the north of Bali

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank scharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaandri, Public Relations Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear scharda,

We just want to say thank you for Good review that you bring to us, We've enjoyed having you at our beach club, and would welcome you back any time.

Again thanks for taking the time to review Spice Beach Club. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best Wishes, from all of us at Spice Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Beach Club also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District
 
Buleleng District, Buleleng Regency
Seririt, Buleleng Regency
 

Been to Spice Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing