We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic dinner”
Review of Spice Beach Club

Spice Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Kaliasem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Indonesian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spice Beach Club will introduce the ultimate beach club concept by combining the elements of dining, music, fashion and entertainment into one.Indulging all 5 senses, Sight, Sound, Smell, Taste and Touch, you will be dazzled and exhilarated with what Spice Beach Club will offer.
2 reviews
“Fantastic dinner”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We went there for my dad's birthday and they were success to make a great surprise for him. Thanks for this. Love this place, very romantic dinner. Food was excellent. Service was fantastic, they are totally 5 stars service. My bf really enjoyed the evening. We will back for sure. A must visit if u are in Lovina!!

Helpful?
Thank balimouus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    244
    66
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Heeze, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, very friendly people, perfect environment”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Their own Spice taxi picked us up at our hotel to have dinner there. It was a special day for us because our daughter became 12 that day. We can say: people working there made the evening unforgettable for us! Thank you so much! They welcomed our Daughter especially and give her extra attention. The food was great (salmon perfectly made!) and when we wanted to order dessert they surprised all of us with a beautiful chocolate birthday cake with the number 12 on it! The live band was singing 'happy birthday' at that time so we can only say: perfectly done people from Spice; you could nothing have done better to give our daughter and us this special feeling on this special day for us! We will remeber forever. Thanks to you.... At the end the taxi brought us home safely.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miekecamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The views at sunset were great over the sea and the food was nice to. They also have a courtesy car that will pick you up and drop you off which is a very nice touch. reasonably priced as well. Generally a good place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank H0bbits_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Modern Beach Delight”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This new beach side resturant in Lovina is Ultra Modern with beautiful decore,food and top notch service. The menu for food and drinks is very well appointed well cooked and presented, you instantly get the european owners touch of class with the local owner adding his touch as well.
We ate here on 3 seperate occassions and it was great each time.
The staff have been well trained and are very friendly and polite, this place will certainly move forward in the future.
The owner Jeroen is also on hand most nights and will introduce himself if you give him a wave or hello. Just a small note Jeroen your customers are from all countries not just Dutch so attention to all patrons will be critical to the Spice survival as word of mouth is your best advertising.
Accomodation is also avalible which is Villa style, we did not stay there so we cannot comment.
Tropis-Living.com is the site for the Villa booking. This is also owned by the Spice Beach owners.

We had quite a few different things from the menu over each visit like steak "yummy" with pepper sauce to die for!!, chicken, salmon, scallops, which all were beautiful, the key meal we had was deserts ,the chocolate banana crumble is amazing but ask for a good scoop of ice-cream to be added on top this just tops it off.
It was so good to get a good coffee from here a break from the Bali Coppi.
Cocktail drinks are on the verge of overpriced but hey your on holiday, not much of a beer choice and there needs to be more to choose from as after a long hot day a cold beer hits the spot.

To sum it up a great spot, great food, great service, and we will be back in April 2014
Well done Jeroen and staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Beach Club in Lovina”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Having arrived in Lovina for the last 3 days of our holiday, we were recommended to go to "The Spice Beach Club" for a really great spot to grab something to eat. Well I'm really glad we did, beautiful place, service was fantastic, beautiful decor, food was amazing, try the grilled salmon with dill sauce, just yummy, the deserts were just as good, had the chocolate banana crumble, but make sure you ask for ice cream as it does not come with it & this desert would have been dry without it. They had a band playing there, the girls were great singers & they took requests. Overall very clean, staff so friendly, prices a touch more expensive than the normal price you would pay for a meal in Bali. I would recommend to anyone who makes a trip to Lovina.

Helpful?
Thank Tansycam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Spice Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing