We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
198
136
34
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
136
34
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool beach front band playing lovina beach boat driver hot and cold water free shuttle fresh juice lovina center dolphin trip small pool black sand dinner menu dolphin watching reception area direct access to the beach overlooking the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 413 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

If you want to relax and enjoy the beauty and quietness of Bali go here. It was amazing. The views were great, the houses we super nice with your own little plunge pool. The food was good, nice cocktails and a great service of the staff and the surrounding restaurants. Every night when we wanted to go eat somewhere, someone picked us up. We did a trip to see the dolphins and we went to see waterfalls. All arranged by the staff.
One little negative point is that the beds might need to be changed. The mattress was not bad, as we slept great. The bed only made a lot of noise.
Thanks you again and we will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank QuirineBvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel. It’s very small (they are building new cottages). But it’s simply gorgeous. You have your own individual pools in front of each cottage and the restaurant looks over the beach. Coco (a local boat owner) looked after us and all our needs with regards to hiring the boat and going out to the reef to feed the fish and snorkel. He will happily take you to the dolphins and arrange a driver. The biggest plus was their Banoffee Pie which my husband could not get enough of. All the food and coffe was great. Will be going back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 273julieannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I came to the Lilin for a workation due to a recommendation, that the internet is great there. And it was true! Was really nice to work there! The hotel is right on the beach, so when I looked up my laptop I saw the Ocean. That was really nice! And I loved the swing! Staff was nice and helpful. And the breakfast was really good, also served right at the beach front. The rooms are basic but clean all I needed, including a little fridge. The little private pools are nice to cool off, but a bit dirty with sand and leaves. Here they could improve a bit. But other than that, I enjoyed my stay very much.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Our family stayed at Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel for 7 nights. We had three separate bungalows and all were clean, well stocked with water coolers and refrigerators. The morning breakfast was so delightful with many choices. We could and did sit in the breakfast area and just enjoy the view of the ocean, perfect place to watch the sunrise and sunsets. All three unites had air-conditioning and were very comfortable, The biggest unit had its own large swimming pool and patio area that we could all enjoy together.

The staff were so kind to us and would help us schedule outings, drivers and best of all a cooking class. Many times we would schedule a massage at the hotel and it was so wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We went to Lovina Beach Hotel to have a workation. We stayed for 11 days.
We enjoyed having internet and being able to work on our projects.
The staff was very nice and helping us with all sorts of wishes.
Especially we enjoyed the environment to make some videos.
Private pool is amazing. The room is basic but clean. There is a fridge that can be used and water for free. Internet is available except there is a storm but this is not the hotels fault. We liked the Mexican Mondays very much.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janaina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews