We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Expedia.com$98
Priceline$60
Travelocity$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
330
254
83
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
254
83
22
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 702 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Stayed for 5 wonderful nights. Perfect place to chill after busy Ubud! My Oceanfront villa (#102) was so spacious & clean & I enjoyed my early morning coffee overlooking the well manicured lawns with the beautiful ocean behind.
Food & wine reasonably priced & a large variety on the menu to suit all tastes. Excellent food & service from ALL STAFF at the resort. Buffet breakfast was excellent (as well was service) with plenty of choices. Large pool with plenty of loungers . . . they even bring you cold glasses of water with infused fruit . . . very welcome touch!!
If you need a book to read, please visit their wonderful Library & introduce yourself to Ayu Ardini, a most warm & welcoming woman. she is special!!!! I will definitely come back to this warm & welcoming resort complete with the most amazing staff!!! I even met the owner's of this wonderful resort . . . they were amazing people & interested in what I had to say!!
See you all next June. Suksma & Terima Kasih,
Komang Carol (Carol Bisgaard)

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank komangcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear Komang Carol,

Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Really nice resort and a nice sanctuary. Lovely pool and as with everywhere in Bali the staff are really nice, attentive, friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Good food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iansD8192QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Dear iansD8192QR,

Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I only stayed one night at this gorgeous place. All was perfect: the pool, the big room with own private pool, the dinner, breakfast and fantastic private beach 2 m away. It’s difficult to find a better place to stay in Lovina that offer such a great quality and service. Would love to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SamuFigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear SamuFigu,

Thank you very much for choosing Puri Bagus Lovina and sharing your recent experience.
We are pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved our resort and the service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon. The view from our room was out of this world and it was a relaxing 5 days stay. The staff and customer service was fantastic! the dolphin tour at dawn was a lovely experience and the massages we had were bliss.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear leonworsley123,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Stayed there for 1 night during my Lovina - Menjangan trip. I have seen almost all hotels in Lovina and by far Puri Bagus Lovina has the most beautiful landscape and architecture. Everything there is just so impeccable. The Garden View Villa we stayed in was very spacious, the bed was super comfy, loved the outdoor shower. The Spa was the most beautiful I have ever seen in Bali, pity I didn't have the change to try it due to a limited time. Had dinner at their restaurant, I was served with a bread basket which was very nice, and the food that I ordered was very delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nino184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Nino184,

Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews