We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Hotels.com
$98
View deal
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Priceline$60
Travelocity$98
Orbitz.com$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
330
254
83
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
254
83
22
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 702 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed in different hotels in Bali and Puri Bagus Lovina was disappointment for us. Especially the rooms - they need some renovation for sure. There was a lot of mosquitos in the room.
The breakfast is ok, the choice of food is average. The worst problem was small flies on all of the food ( even though everything was covered ).
The staff is really nice and helpful.
Hotel has very nice garden and pool, beach is not that pretty, small, dark sand as everywhere in the north of Bali and lots of fishing boats there. Also many locals at the beach convincing you to buy souvenirs or dolphin trips etc.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank itsglacevanille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear itsglacevanille,

Greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina

First of all, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience following your recent stay with us which we wish to clarify that some of our rooms have been in fact touched up and will be a follow on up to its real new model.

We realize being in a lush tropical surrounding at such that our regular and friendly pest and rodent control is supposed to minimize such a disturbance.

We love to maintain our lovely place and all its wises to be better and better and that your comments mean that much for our correction.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour of Bali for one night and found the restaurant to be good. The service was good but quite slow. The food was also good, we did get a pizza but only because we were on a tour and didn't want upset stomachs! The room was nice but the air consigning didn't get nearly cold enough which meant we got a bad nights sleep. We went on a early morning trip via fishing boat to see the dolphins in their natural habitat which was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 136emmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Emma F,

Warmest greetings from Puri Bagus Lovina!

Thank you for your review following your recent stay which we find it always useful as a reminder as to maintain our facilities and services to be at its best.

Thank you very much for having been with us hoping it enjoyable still and do apologize for any inconvenience that those may cause.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We were staying at this hotel for one night. This hotel might need to redo some of the rooms. They call it superior rooms, but I don't have any idea what is superior about the rooms. They are way too big, but I don't qualify that as comfort. But that being said, we had a nice stay and the location on the beach is also very nice.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Jan H,

Warmest greetings from homy Puri Bagus Lovina!

Thank you very much for having been with us along with your review on our superior room which is actually our lowest room category situated within the garden view. Some of them are much larger than the rest of our rooms and the fact that they have been partially remodelled (adding the new patios, hardscapes).

We do realize as to keep on refurbishing our property and your comments certainly share.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

If you need to come to the Singaraja area this is a lovely hotel to stay at. The rooms are light, airy and lovely - just as pictured on their web site. The hotel is "just right" upmarket Balinese style with lovely gardens. What we really enjoyed was the quality of the hotel restaurant - the presentation and quality of the dishes/food was excellent! We do not normally eat in hotel restaurants but we ate every night of our 4 night stay at the hotel restaurant just to try the different dishes !
Ketut (the resort manager who manages the restaurant every morning) told us that the hotel has private spring water and they bring their food up daily from the hotel owner's organic farm outside Denpasar. Whatever they did the result was terrific - thoroughly recommended !

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucien Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Lucien Z,

Warmest greetings from lovely Puri Bagus Lovina!

This is to appreciate your kind intention as to explore northwards the island and left us a preference for your stay where you personally furnished with our signature Balinese way of residing and hospitality.

We are keen on our sustainable concept of being clean, green and hospitable to even promote our place a health and well-being one and that your comments and recommendation are motivating.

Thank you very much for your participation.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We visited this hotel during our Bali tour... Its a nice hotel with good facilities. Lovina beach area is best and for dolphin show. Good size rooms, clean areas, nice breakfast... Only problem (not-problem) is you not get Indian food :(

Room tip: Lovina Resort, Dolphin show, beach resort
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FastTreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GedeAnom633, General Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear FastTrek,

Warmest greetings from enjoyable Puri Bagus Lovina!

Thank you very much for experiencing our hospitality and happy to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities, ambience as well as the dolphin excursion that enperfects your holiday time with us.

Thank you also for your comment about the Indian food which we are going to insert on our cuisine selections (as more and more Indian tourists were visiting us recently).

We hope to have you here again with us at some other time, we remain.

With best personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews