We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable and spacious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Bagus Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Bagus Lovina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“comfortable and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

we were ao delighted with our stay at puri bagus lovina.. the cottages are big with a nice verandah. they also has 2 bathrooms, indoor and outdoor. it is an old but well maintained hotel.the staffs are lovely and helpfull.. the pool is lovely although my daughter find a live crab one day, but they quickly took it away. the breakfast is delicious with a very fresh sashimi.. the hotel is calm, maybe because a lot of the guests are adults. it is a fantastic place to stay if you want to aee the other side of bali

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanaYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    184
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
94
263
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had 1 night and a day at this wonderful hotel just to see the Dolphins in their natural habitat.
The hotel was just as we expected. Calm, peaceful and spacious. Its off the main roads and not were you expect to find a hotel. We totally relaxed as soon as we arrived following a 7hr drive from the south of the island to the north.
I booked the room as a last minute deal and paid £75.00 for a double room or villa for the night excluding breakfast. Our villa was quite spacious located at the side of the reception and backing on to the the fields. It had a TV, good size bed, fridge, tea & Coffee making in room, shower-room with the wardrobes in this area also, external shower room. ( you could see the reception from the out-side so they could see you also). It was a bit dated but clean. You had your own seating area outside with a table and 2 chairs. Good room for the price we paid. You also had a mosquito plug-in and AC. The AC was loud and did keep us a wake as did the Mosque at the back. The woke us at 3-30am and went on till 4.30am. Not what we have had to endure in the past but it was only 1 night. I would for sure request a room at the front and beach facing next time and request it be far away from the reception. We had a snack on arrival as it had been a long day. Service was good but I think they were changing shifts as we had to ask a couple of times for our food. I must admit their understanding of English was not as good as it is in the south of Bali so may be a little lost in translation went on. However the evening meal made up for it. The whole resort was transformed into a romantic oasis. Entertainments was excellent and the food even better. After dinner we sat in the open air over looking Lovina beach and the gardens of the resort in the bar, just taking in the natural karma, warm cool breeze and the scent of the night flowing through the resort off the sea. Next morning Dolphin watch arranged by the hotel. Up at 5 am down to the beach, got on board a 6 seater sea cannoe. Only 4 plus the guide were on board so we had fantastic views. It was well worth the trip as those beautiful creatures were playing gracefully and putting on a fantastic show for all to see. The only draw back was the other 30-40 other boats out there with us.
If i ever went back to the island again I would spend my 10 days out of 14 at Lovina Beach on the north of the island and avoid the south and its crazy traffic jams and over priced cabs.

Room Tip: Request a room away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaza1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed at Puri Bagus for two nights. On first impressions was how beautiful the grounds with the back drop of the ocean was. When taken to our room we were even more impressed as I dont think we have ever had a room that big! It was huge. An extra rack or cupboard to put our suitcases on wouldnt have gone astray. But being two female travellers we did have an abnormally large amount of luggage.
The added touch of an extra outdoor shower was great. Loved it. Each day our room was filled with fragipannis placed in every available spot. Thanks Adi, this was a lovely touch. We had a " cooking class" during our stay which we both thoroughly enjoyed. Wayan the chef and the wonderful staff set us up to eat every delicious course under a gazebo making us feel very special.
Didnt try the Spa but it looked lovely. A bit pricey. Didnt find out until the last day that we could have a quite reasonably priced massage by the pool. Save that for the next visit
Cant say enough about this Hotel. Top marks Ayu and staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have stayed at Puri Bagus Lovina every year for the past 5years. This year upon our return we were pleasantly surprised with the resort having a facelift. Everything looked well maintained and the new chef is very good. The food in the restaurant was very comparable in price with other local restaurants and with a higher quality. Well done to the managers Sri and Ayu. Both very friendly and hospitable. Ayu has also got the jaya spa extremely competitive. No need to have a massage on the beach!!

Room Tip: Room 101. No one walks too close to your villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel is ideal for a 1 or 2 nights when on a tour around Bali as there is not much to do apart from the waterfalls, rice terraces, dolphine excursions, temples and snorkeling etc.
It has a beautiful pool area in a lovely well maintained garden area with lots of plants. However, the water in the pool seems to be very chlorinated and my hair was very smelly even after washing it for a few times The rooms are very clean and we loved the outdoor shower!

The food was pretty average and quite high priced also. The staff is lovely and very helpful in the very usual Balinese way. As we were there during low season it was very quiet and we could only hear the water dripping at night! Ensure you have enough mosquito protection with you - there is a lot of mossies around (also inside the rooms!) !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saralita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsau, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found a very nice place in the north of Bali, at Puri Bagus Lovina. Good service, friendy staff and nice cottages too. We looking forward, to come back soon.
I've ordered a romantic dinner on this hotel and it was more than nice. (Thank you AYU for your complementary support)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a nice time at Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina. We enjoyed our trip and all people at Puri Bagus Hotel were nice and friendly and very considerate. We stayed there for eleven days. It was very clean and fascinated.The food was fantastic. Finally we want to come back in a few years and we can recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
3.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
4.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bagus Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Property: Puri Bagus Lovina
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron 81151, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing