We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time in lovina”
Review of Puri Bagus Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Bagus Lovina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had an excellent stay.
Our villa was lovely, quiet and a beautiful spot to watch the sunset.
We enjoyed the company of the other guests but did find the groups on tours a bit childish and many seemed to think they were at club med and many behaved as if the world owed them a favour.
If they stopped for a moment and focused on the beautiful surrounds, lovely staff and bliss of the location I think it would be more enjoyable for them.

We have booked for another week of relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Puri Bagus Lovina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 529 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

The resort is great. Nice location at the beach, nice pool, good breakfast. Especially a great place for families travelling with young children.
When we arrived the resort was overbooked, so we had to stay in another resort in the near vicinity for the first night. Later we found out that the two resorts were owned by the same owner and during our five day stay we also noticed that the overbooking happened to about 10 other guests. The other resort is cheaper and it seems like they accept more bookings than they can cope with in order to make sure Puri Bagus is always fully occupied. The result was a lot of dissapointed guests. And in combination with the expensive bar and restaurant it gives something to think about.
Tip: At 200 meters from the resort is a great (cheap!) local restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We had a ocean view suite. Very big room with an in and outside shower! Nice to have.

Staff very friendly and helpful! Wifi at the pool! Cheap and good laundry service.

One big remark is that the beach is not private! A lot of ennoying locals who are "guides" are bothering you!!! If the hotel had one security person for this the problem will be solved!! No they just let them come on the property of the hotel what is not enjoyable at all!

Good hotel for a couple of nights to discover north Bali!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexi_Vangerven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I can only agree with what the previous report said about this hotel. We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The rooms are huge but very sparse and dirty. The curtains had certainly seen better days and were like bits of rag hanging up. The bathroom was also dirty with cobwebs everywhere and the shower door was so scuzzy I thought twice about having a shower. Once I did have a shower I grabbed a towel and it looked and smelt as though it had been dried over a bonfire!!!! The air con had a peculiar smell and at one time was leaking and the water came through the light fitting. The pool was very murky and goodness knows when it had last been treated with chemicals, I dread to think what bacteria lurked within. Whilst sat by the pool one day a handy man was working on the trees and he grabbed one of the lounger side tables to stand on and then put it back without even cleaning it! The food is a joke, and as previously stated the waiters don't even know what is on the menu. I order eggs benedict (porperly described on the menu) and was told it was egg on toast, and that is what I got and it was soggy toast at that. We spent ages waiting for crockery and when it did arrive the plates were dirty, Not enough serving implements and covers for the food. The coffee was served unfiltered so it was like drinking sludge, I could go on and on. I complained to our Tour operator on our return and we were given a total refund for our two night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogietlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I am currently staying at this hotel with my girlfriend. We arrived two days ago at 8 in the evening. The first impression was very good, but once the sun came up we got more and more disappointed. The hotel it self is ok, but could really use a serious brush up. The rooms are quite big, but they are quite worn out. Especially the bath rooms are not very nice to look at. The location is beautiful right on the beach, but no one use it.
On the other hand who should use as the place seems to be very empty apart from a few older couples seeking peaceful surroundings.
The pool seems to be a little dirty and the water is very unclear, in fact it is not possible to see your own feet even at the shallow end.

The part I really dont like about the hotel is the staff. They REALLY do not seem to care at all and act very arrogant. Their main assignment seems to drag as much money out of you as possible. For instance the hotel charge 10 Dollars for at 3 km car ride to the main city and they charge 10 Dollars for 5 hours of internet use. This might not seem to bad, but a local taxi driver will charge you 1 Dollar for the taxi ride.

The food at the restaurant is just about average, but again the service is horrible. You will NEVER get what you order and when you inform the staff they just laugh at it. It happens every single time. Usually I don't complain about these kind of things, but right now I feel like I am being the laughing stock of the hotel staff.

With new staff and a serious refurbishment I am sure the hotel could be a very nice place to stay, but for now I would definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristianboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Just recently stayed here with my husband for five days. What a serene, beautiful and relaxing location right on the beach front of Lovina. Staff very friendly and helpful. Service fantastic. Buffet breakast was awesome.
My only critisism if this is one, would be that it is a bit of a distance from Central Lovina. It took us an hour and a half to walk and we're no snails. The hotel does however provide a daily shuttle service which is excellent. Overall we could not fault this hotel. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleFlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed 4 days in Puri Bagus. For families it is superb - nice villas, big garden area and a super pool area. The layout is beautiful and location could not be better. We paid only $ 99 + tax for a villa (2 adults + 2 kids) and this is a deal far below the list price. Had we paid the list price of $ 2-300 I would call Puri Bagus overpriced - so be aware when you book. We used the spa, which was good and far less expensive than Ubud and Jimbaran resorts. Good value and service for the money. Villas to the left of the hotel are a little dark (to many palms..). We had # 101 which were right in front of the beach, but the beach was heavily used by the locals. So not the privacy which we expected. Therefore we moved to # 104 - this was a much better spot. Breakfast and food in the restaurant is not good.. In walking distance is the Warung Bamboo - best food we had in Bali in 2 weeks. It is genuine Indonesian and takes a little time to make as everything is cooked from scratch.
Apart from the food I can absolutely recommend Puri Bagus - stay 3-4 days and get to know the area. Do not come for the Dolphin chase only. Snorkling on the Lovina reef is superb - lots of fish and it is easy to rent a boat for a few hours....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DK2820-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
3.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
810 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
544 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
4.5 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bagus Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron 81151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Price Range: $117 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing