We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anturan, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jaydownie...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and peaceful!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My partner and I stayed at Villa Bloom in January and were blown away by the serenity of the surroundings. Villa Bloom is just gorgeous, the gardens and pool area are set up so well and the spacious, beautiful villa made for a wonderful retreat. Will definitely be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thank you Jay and great to hear you were blown away! Giving our guests such authentic and luxurious experience is what we love!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidM190...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place... The real Bali”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I explored Bali for 40 days.. we came to villa Bloom Bali for the last part of our trip.. we apparently saved the best for last.. for us, it was our favorite.. because of how quiet and peaceful it was... The house was great, practical, easy to use, Air connditioning was awesome... The servants were a joy.. the grounds, neighboring farms and view beautiful... We loved it... Off the beaten path... In an old Bali style setting but with a Westerners house design.. which I assure you is a very good thing... Thanks for such a great time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
You describe the fundaments we had in mind when we designed the Villa. It's great that you felt it blended in with the surrounding again. Thanks for being so appreciative, especially with regards to our team, who are the Xfactor of it all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiravspa...
1 review
“magnificent always changing view”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had such a lovely time in villa Bloom!
We fully enjoyed:
-All the preparations. No question was too much for Tom and Inge to serve us and to make it possible to facilitate a intimate silence retreat.
-The welcoming and always smiling gentle staff to maintain a very convenient stay.
-The cook was incredible, she made the most tasteful Ayurvedic meals for us. We all wanted to take her home.
-The very clean house and rooms
-The unbelievable magnificent always changing view!
-The energetic spot downstairs, near the stream, for our morning meditations
-the big swimming pool
-the beautiful flowering garden
Thank you for serving us these days in silence!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
It is so great to hear that your silence retreat matched so well with our villa! Thanks for your kind words about our cook, the house, the surroundings, the energy. We are very happy being able to contribute in this way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladka K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning villa with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I saw a lot of pictures and videos about the villa before I came to visit in October 2016 and must say that actually staying there exceeded my expectations. It is such a beautiful and divine place and it makes you feel relaxed and recharged at the same time. You have your own privacy and can enjoy a peaceful holiday without any stress as the staff looks after you and prepares lovely meals for you based on your dietary requirements. Next time I come to Bali, I will definitely visit Villa Bloom again, must say that I fell in love with that place. The villa itself is in a very good condition and very clean. Lovina is such an unspoilt part of the island and gives you an opportunity to experience the local culture and life of local people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa, staff and the surroundings
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
It is such a pleasure to read when our guest enjoy their stay at Villa Bloom Bali. The staff loved you where willing to try out new things...... like young coconut. We are grateful you cherish the memory of this beautiful part of the island and are looking forward having you as our guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinsonj...
Canggu, Indonesia
1 review
“Relaxing Paradise”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Villa Bloom for a very special Girls’ Getaway. Pulling up to Villa Bloom was breathtaking- from the house we saw a sweeping view of the lush green landscape that meeting the blue ocean. Even though there were 7 of us, 4 kids and 3 adults, we all fit very comfortably in the villa and the expansive yard and pool along with a large patio, soccer field, BBQ area gave our kids more than enough to do so we were truly able to relax at the house. The staff was exceptional and catered to our every need, including providing a delicious BBQ dinner and marshmallow roast for the kids. There was more to do in the area than we could get to, we especially enjoyed a hike to waterfalls with natural waterslides and plenty of rocks to jump off of. The hike was enjoyed by all, ranging from a 4-year-old to the adults. We also had a lovely afternoon at the beach, where the calm water was perfect for the kids. Tom and Inge were exceptional hosts, they made sure we had everything we needed for an exceptional getaway, and even helped us arrange to have a local palm reader come to the house. I would recommend Villa Bloom without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Hi Robin, we are so glad you had the ultimate Bali Experience and excepted some of our recommendations. We love it when you get to enjoy all elements of culture, nature and religion from a worry free home base with healthy nutritious food while the kids enjoy themselves and the moms get to relax. It was great having you as our guest! Would be lovely to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael s
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“The most amazing holiday I have ever had!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I went to Villa Bloom with 2 friends and their children and it was honestly an amazing experience. The property was gorgeous with a swimming pool, grassy area for the kids to play and a magnificent view of Lovina. The ares is very safe and quiet. Tom and Inge were so helpful both before and during our trip. They explained how to get there, activities that we could do including hiking, private yoga, palm reader, etc. The Balinese staff at Villa Bloom were some of the most kind and helpful people I have met throughout my travels. We were greeted by Ibu Penny, who answered all our questions and cooked the most delicious food each and every meal. There are a lot of villas and hotels to stay in Bali, but Villa Bloom is the total package. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a truly wonderful holiday in Bali, for travelers wanting to sit and relax to those who want to venture out and explore. Thank you Inge and Tom ! We truly enjoyed our time at Villa bloom :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Hi Rachael! We are grateful that the team of VillaBloom where able to assist and be part of your memorable experience of this beautiful region of Bali. Thanks for being our guest and we would love to see you and all those joyful kids return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian G
1 review
“What a beautiful place..”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dear Villa,

What a most pleasant stay did we have at your place! A perfect location with a view that is impossible to describe but only to experience... The moment we walked into the villa I felt instantly relaxed. The quietness of the place in combination with the view feels a bit surrealistic but in a positive way!
We stayed for 4 days but it actually felt longer. That’s because it normally would take longer to get in this kind of relaxing mode. This place has the magic to give you that instant feeling.

Also the personal approach of the staff of the villa is more than fantastic. They give you a really warm welcome and make you feel comfortable during your stay. The cooking of Penny is one of the best I've tasted all over Bali and I think even on a larger scale. She asks what you prefer and makes it into something pure and special, pure cooking-art!
Also there are more than enough cool activities around Laguna beach to do. We choose to do a hike with some waterfall jumping. We actually went jumping of a 10m waterfall! I left the 15m jump for our next visit…

Undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.
And important when being on a holiday; got a fully loaded personal battery when we left!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
It is great to hear what a fantastic time you had at Villa Bloom and your appreciation for the serenity of the place. We ourselves also feel instantly relaxed when we stay at the Villa. Also thanks for the kind words about the personal approach and service level of our staff. This is something we are proud of as we know how it gives something extra to your holiday. Glad you did the sliding and jumping of the waterfalls, it is just thrilling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing