We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Taman Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Taman Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anturan
Bussum
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff of the hotel is friendly although understanding their English is at times a challenge. The bungalows are spacious and have all the necessary facilities, including coffee/tea making facilities, tv (with hbo) and a fridge.
On the down side- this hotel is frequented by certain tour operators. As a result, the pool area was claimed by a large group who had loud conversations and just sort of took over the pool. Same thing happened in the restaurant. Another point is the beach- it's very unatttactive, mainly because the moment you look at the beach the over 'enthusiastic' sunglass/sarong/wooden dolphin sellers start harrassing you. They're not allowed om hotel grounds so they are 2 mm from the official border and then they try to attract your attention while you're at the pool 'miss miss you want massage?' It got annoying and also sort of sad. However, this is not just at our hotel- most beach-side hotels in Lovina (and Amed) have this problem.
Finally- Wifi was a disaster, it only worked well in the lobby. On the other hand...gives you time to read your book in stead of emails.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie70Bussum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
29
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were shown to our room and decided immediately that we needed to change as the bathroom was open and we were worried about insects etc. We were shown to another room and this had an open bathroom too but seemed to be better looked after etc. There were no gaps in the mesh in the ceiling. The hotel was very quiet and everyone was really friendly. We were given beds by the pool with 2 towels and had a really relaxing massage by the beach for less than £5. We also wanted to use 'Skype' in the bar, and the staff members were so helpful. All in all, we thought the hotel was lovely, a bit 'quirky' but with the most delightful staff and not a run of the mill place. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well, Just returned from my 4th stay at Bali Taman Hotel---when in Bali i always return for a relaxing stay at the Taman---close to the Beach--Ok, black sand--but the Beach isn't everything,except for the local's who work the Beach, who in my opinion are part of the experience---Micheal",--he will be there to sell you Wooden Dolphins(Lumba Lumba)at a good price, but continue to bargain, also his English is good ,and i'm sure other Languages,If you need help ,or want to know something about the area Micheal's the Man.---Still on the Beach"--turn right out of the Hotel on the Beach and experience a cold Bintang at the Ibu's Warung in the company of the local's--the Woman(Made) who run's the Warung is lovely--no English, but she will understand, Don't forget the Massage on the Beach--great"---Back to the Hotel--i don't like doing this, Room 308 is my pick(i probablt won't get back in there now!!)--Lovina down the road a bit, Grab a Bemo, an experience on it's own, rp 5.000 one way---Other day trips to take--Git Git Waterfall-Hot springs--Singaraja Markets--or just chill out at the Pool after a lovely lunch at the Taman. Ok' now service and Staff--Nothing is a problem here for staff--any concerns you have , just ask and it will be fixed---of course everyone has a favourite staff member&and i like them all,my pick is "Desy"(you can't miss her, she has the lovely smile at Reception as you arrive.
More to review after my next visit.
Cosmos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cosmosBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good-looking hotel, even though it is a little bit far from downtown. nice swimming pool, basic amenities, the room looks overall old however.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dolphin tours is a must-do in Lovina. Several options will be offered to you, do not hesitate to compare and bargain to get a better price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t_ducos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

After a fairly dissapointing trip to Medewi (near Negara, west of Bali), we packed up and headed to Lovina. We walked into Bali Taman Resort, asked if we could see their rooms. Without any issues, the front office staff showed us the rooms. Started from the most basic to the fairly spacious beach-front villa (which we took). We stayed for a whole week and loved this place. Service with a smile, gracious and friendly staff .. We will definately return to Bali Taman when we come back to Lovina

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fadebaker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We discovered this hotel on our recent trip to North Bali. We were worried as the location was close to the road, but we asked for a quiet room, and were shown a deluxe suite ( room 315 ), right near the beach. We were impressed by the cleanliness and service. The restaurant attached seemed more that adequate at the buffet breakfast we had, I'm only sad we stayed just one night here, as our accommodation in Munduk was terrible the night before.
The bathroom was massive, and we found the room sealed well, making the air-con work well, and no trouble with mozzies.
As a walk-in our rate given was $90-00 USD, so we thought the value was superb. Would most definitely choose to stay again. Just avoid the hawkers on the beach!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights here and it was a nice, relaxing stay.
There are different accomodation styles available but we stayed in the budget standard room.
It was clean and tidy with a small patio area and there was good wi-fi connection in the room.
The bathroom was very basic with the toilet and shower in an all-in-one area ( which was a new experience for us, the toilet got wet when using the shower but it wasn't too bad ).
There is a lovely open dining hall where breakfast is served and it also offers a lunch and dinner menu.
We spent a lot of time by the pool which was lovely and clean and overlooks the beach.
The beach itself isn't very nice.
The resort is about a 5 minute drive away from the town centre of Lovina but it's easy to get transport there and back ( we used public transport and taxis) .
The staff were fairly helpful and there is a nice,small spa there as well.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anturan
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.0 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Taman Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Taman Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Taman Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja Km 6, Tukad Mungga, Anturan 80001, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Taman Beach Resort)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Anturan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anturan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bali Taman Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bali Taman Lovina Resort & Spa ( Hotel with Tri Hita Karana Award oriented ). Nestled on beach of Tukadmungga, Lovina - North Bali. Refer to Balinese philosophy Tri Hita Karana has been provided a guidance on understanding interaction between soul, body and environment. It encourage people to live in harmony with the natural environment. Bali Taman Lovina with a traditional Balinese architecture involved in keeping a sustainable culture of Bali and tropical gardens offers Bali Taman Lovina Resort and Spa as an option that you cannot afford to miss as a place to rest with family and your beloved one. Classical dazzling impression etched in every building with a skillful hand painting from Bali painters, make a stay unforgettable experience, equipped with a swimming pool and views of the charming beach. Just a step to rice field one also be able to observe the agriculture closely. Last but not least wishing you have a pleasant stay with us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bali Taman Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Taman Beach Hotel Anturan
Bali Taman Resort & Spa Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing