We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Astina Hotel(Anturan)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lumbalumba Lovina Bali(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gede Homestay(Anturan)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Indra Pura Hotel(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Angsoka Hotel(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
47
39
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
39
11
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed two weeks ago in Mumbul and our family has been talking about it ever since, wishing all places in Bali in our price range were as luxurious. We booked the regular family room and it had two twin beds and one large one. The room size was huge with a love seat and chair as well as a television with tons of movies to watch. Very nice with kids. They also enjoyed the pool. Oh! And the internet was the fastest we've experienced in six months traveling SE Asia. What a treat!

Overall, the week spent here was great. The owners were beyond friendly and helpful and the staff were as well. The breakfast was delicious, the coffee perfection, and the view out of the restaurant overlooking the ricefield magnificent. We made the mistake of not booking a few more days, but moved on. Wish we hadn't as the next town felt like a waste of time and money after the week we'd had. Thank you so much Mumbul!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelisaSchrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We came for one night and stayed for four. The family room had a large parents bed downstairs and two singles up a spiral staircase. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful especially with our children. The room was spacious and neat and we had ocean views over a rice field from our verandah. In-room booklet was full of information and Amanda and Mike (Indonesian/Australian owners) were very willing to offer more help/advice. Wifi was very good too! Scooter rental was arranged with another company by the owner for us and was very smooth and reasonable. Was an easy walk to the street nearby with food, massage and laundry. The prices here are very reasonable (much cheaper than Pemuteran for us!) and the dolphin experience is well worth the money in Lovina! Highly recommend, very reasonable price for what you get!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliskate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Mumbul with my husband, I am from Indonesia, Jakarta but living in California with my husby.

Our stayed was amazing, Mumbul has friendly staffs and the breakfast was taste. I like their omelette with cheese.
Their restaurant is open until 10pm and I like their chicken curry.

I read some reviews of this hotel before my husby booked it. I feel like to choose other hotel, but my husby said to try to stay for one day and see what happen.
Honestly, the reviews I read was not as I saw in Mumbul. Why?? Because :
The staffs were make up our room everyday, absolutely clean everyday.

The breakfast was amazing for their room price, not about the portion but for the taste.

The restaurant might be more expensive than a warung, just think 'WARUNG' is a cheap place to eat. Local people eat there because WARUNG do not need to pay tax, staffs. But restaurant need to pay tax, service, staffs. For the taste of mumbul's food in their restaurant, their price is not expensive, because the price is including tax and service.

The view is amazing from our room, we stayed in the suite family room with the sea and the rice field view.
We booked some tours from Ammanda and she helps us got a good deals for the tours.
We had a wonderful holiday in Mumbul, clean, quite, the best food.
Looking forward to come back to Mumbul again,
Recommend this place to stay for long vocation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ownetly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

There are very nice rooms, bathroom too. It is all tidy and clean there. Beautifull garden with pool. Kind staff who can speak english very well. AC, WiFi, fridge, parking at the garden, all you need.. :)

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Very good and friendly host ( Ammanda ) and her husband Mike too. Ammanda is a lawyer and i asked some questions about law and regulation to buy a property in Indonesia for free from her. My friend in canggu went to a lawyer just for consultation about property and paid 100 $US per hour. So,.. I was lucky got free consultation in Mumbul
Friendly dogs and not looks like the local dogs.
Staffs friendly even can not speak english fluently. At least they still smiling at me when i came back from my tours.
Clean room and beautiful rice field view from your terrace.
First time i saw a very big gecko in my life only in mumbul guesthouse.
But i loves animals and the gecko eat the mosquitos, so it is very good to keep the gecko in the room because the gecko help to avoid the mosquitos to bite me and to keep Lovina as one of a nature place in Bali.
Because too many places change in Bali, not looks like nature anymore. But Lovina is still quite, nature and cheap place to stay for long vocation
If i come back to Bali oneday, i will be back to Lovina and stay longer in Mumbul Guesthouse.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank XXXkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews