We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
49
39
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
39
11
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 108 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Mumbul with my husband, I am from Indonesia, Jakarta but living in California with my husby.

Our stayed was amazing, Mumbul has friendly staffs and the breakfast was taste. I like their omelette with cheese.
Their restaurant is open until 10pm and I like their chicken curry.

I read some reviews of this hotel before my husby booked it. I feel like to choose other hotel, but my husby said to try to stay for one day and see what happen.
Honestly, the reviews I read was not as I saw in Mumbul. Why?? Because :
The staffs were make up our room everyday, absolutely clean everyday.

The breakfast was amazing for their room price, not about the portion but for the taste.

The restaurant might be more expensive than a warung, just think 'WARUNG' is a cheap place to eat. Local people eat there because WARUNG do not need to pay tax, staffs. But restaurant need to pay tax, service, staffs. For the taste of mumbul's food in their restaurant, their price is not expensive, because the price is including tax and service.

The view is amazing from our room, we stayed in the suite family room with the sea and the rice field view.
We booked some tours from Ammanda and she helps us got a good deals for the tours.
We had a wonderful holiday in Mumbul, clean, quite, the best food.
Looking forward to come back to Mumbul again,
Recommend this place to stay for long vocation

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ownetly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

There are very nice rooms, bathroom too. It is all tidy and clean there. Beautifull garden with pool. Kind staff who can speak english very well. AC, WiFi, fridge, parking at the garden, all you need.. :)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Very good and friendly host ( Ammanda ) and her husband Mike too. Ammanda is a lawyer and i asked some questions about law and regulation to buy a property in Indonesia for free from her. My friend in canggu went to a lawyer just for consultation about property and paid 100 $US per hour. So,.. I was lucky got free consultation in Mumbul
Friendly dogs and not looks like the local dogs.
Staffs friendly even can not speak english fluently. At least they still smiling at me when i came back from my tours.
Clean room and beautiful rice field view from your terrace.
First time i saw a very big gecko in my life only in mumbul guesthouse.
But i loves animals and the gecko eat the mosquitos, so it is very good to keep the gecko in the room because the gecko help to avoid the mosquitos to bite me and to keep Lovina as one of a nature place in Bali.
Because too many places change in Bali, not looks like nature anymore. But Lovina is still quite, nature and cheap place to stay for long vocation
If i come back to Bali oneday, i will be back to Lovina and stay longer in Mumbul Guesthouse.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank XXXkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

This was way more luxury than we were expecting, especially for the price.

I don't even have words to describe how amazing the staff are here. Right from the beginning when Amanda (the owner) checked us in, she gave us all kinds of information as well as directing us to a packet in each room with all kinds of helpful hints and insight on the area. She offered to arrange a motorbike rental for us if we needed (which we did) and it was only 50,000 IDR a day (about 125 THB which is the currency I typically deal with).

Mumbul is very conveniently located pretty much next door to the Perama Tours office which is the shuttle service we had used to get from Kuta to Lovina. This was a complete coincidence, but a welcome one after driving for 4 hours...

It is very much low season right now in north Bali, so it was very quiet. I mean really, really quiet. In our 4 day stay, only three other parties of guests checked in and out of the hotel. I don't think there were more than 2 parties of guests there the whole time. But it was just the kind of rest we needed. Relaxing rain, beautiful views over the green rice fields, and great night's sleep.

The room was huge with a dramatically peaked ceiling, massive bathroom with open shower area, wardrobe, chairs, television, cable, and a DVD player. Oh yeah, there were two twin beds also. The only thing I can saw negatively about the room is that it has really inadequate light. Even when we used the table lamp between the beds, it was so dim in the room that it almost strained the eyes. And because of the porch cover and greenery, day light doesn't help much either. The bathroom was well lit, however.

We were quite glad of the DVD player because it pretty much chucked it down off and on the entire time we were there. They have a huge collection of DVDs in the dining room area.

The staff who work there are so incredible. No matter what time of day or night, there is someone you can find to help you out. Usually there are a couple guys hanging around in the dining area and no matter when we wandered in to play some cards and have some food, they were there and ready to serve us.

Breakfast was included in our room and we chose to have Mei Goreng every morning... and sometimes in the evening as well. It has to be, hands down, the best Mei Goreng we had in Indonesia. We didn't even want to eat it anywhere else after that because we knew it would just be a disappointment.

As far as the rooms, service, staff, food, and grounds are concerned (which I think covers just about everything), this was most definitely the best place we stayed on this trip (and we stayed in 6 different hotels throughout Malaysia and Indonesia). DEFINITELY stay here!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iriaparadigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

The rooms are great, very traditional Bali style and overlooking a rice field.
The property is approximately 2.5km from Lovina central however close to the beach.
I cannot say much about the beach though, it was extremely dirty however that may have been due to heavy recent rains. A short walk and you are close to some eating Warungs near the bean and fishing villages. We did the Dolphin tour which is recommended, get up early in the morning and walk to the beach and was cheap, only $10 AUD on a traditional Bali fishing boat for about 3hrs.
The guest house has two bikes in which they loan at no cost, so we used these to cycle into central Lovina along a somewhat dangerous pot holed road dodging, motor bikes, cars, trucks and the usual Bali stray dogs, but hey thats Bali!
Overall good experience however for us we found that a few days were satisfactory to stay in Lovina.
The owner is Australian and he was very helpful with local information.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews