We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astina Hotel(Anturan)
$19
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Lumbalumba Lovina Bali(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gede Homestay(Anturan)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Indra Pura Hotel(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Angsoka Hotel(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Kartika Villas(Anturan)(Great Value!)
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
47
39
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
39
11
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

A very friendly Balinese/Australian family owned and run guesthouse. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very modern,spacious and clean. The food is delicious, with complimentary breakfast( a little modest but very tasty). A perfectly situated spot to explore the many coastal and highland highlilights of North Bali. Many thanks to Mike, Amanda, family and staff. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: 2nd story rooms have ocean views
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

It's like a little oasis! The most beautiful pool area, a huge clean room with a fridge (perfect we bought a lot of fruit at the market), a sitting area, safe, and an outstanding bathroom outside! Looked like a designer hotel! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was nice too, the owners dogs are wonderful and there is a gas station near by. Took is 4 min with the motorbike to lovina beach. The perfect place to stay! By the way, either way your approaching, there is a sign on the right hand side (when coming from singajara,or the sign is left hand side when coming from lovina). It's after (before) a little bridge, you just take the little road there :)

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Serena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

The owner seems a bit careless, not very welcoming. The hotel premise is a big lovely garden with a nice pool and sunchairs. The rooms are large, though very dark and feel a bit unclean - there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and in the evening a worm dropped from the bamboo ceiling onto me. All this would be no problem in a basic jungle lodge but not in a hotel that charges a lot for Indonesian standards. We missed a bit of love and attention to detail here. Breakfast is good enough.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank travellingjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbul, Owner at Mumbul Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I can only encourage guests to report any problems to me. I am sorry the staff forgot to put toilet paper in your room. Our hotel is not in the jungle, but we are surrounded by rice fields and farmland. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the garden we have been doing a lot of work planting new plants recently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

I have to say that it was quite shocking for us to come to this place.There were not welcoming atmosphere.Nobody said hello or anything,because they were too busy with their mobile phones.First day I felt like we are bugging the staff and owner.The accomodation is situated near dirty beach and you are welcomed with dirty road entrance full of not very friedly dogs. The deluxe room was big with not good AC quality and quiet dirty bathroom (increasing number of gecko excrements every day).possitive:I really appreciate the quality of breakfast,I tried to have oats,pancake,omelette and it was really tasty.Finally I think there are more interesting places to stay in this part of Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbul, Owner at Mumbul Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. If you have any problems during your stay, such as AC or internet not working, please let me know and we can try and fix it as soon as possible. The room you stayed in has an open bathroom so yes you may see geckos - part of the charm of Bali at least in my opinion. It is good to hear you at least enjoyed the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at Mumbul and found exactly what we were looking for. Peace and quiet in a nice location. It's about 2 km from central Lovina but they have two bikes you can use for free and cheap motorbike rental (50 000). They only have 4 rooms which guarantees you a vacation away from the crowd.

We truly enjoyed the small but cosy pool area and relaxing at the porch with the sunset view over the rice field. You will find a staff that are willing to help you out with every request but aren't intruding or over the top like many other places in Indonesia. It really is a relaxed and laid back guesthouse.

The breakfast is either banana pancake, oatmeal with fruit and yogurt, eggs with mushrooms or indonesian breakfast. Their restaurant prices are a bit pricey but we ate there two nights anyway. We can recommend the bbq pork and chicken curry! Thank you Rama for all the food you've prepared for us :)

We enjoyed the big rooms and the huge beds. The dvd player and a big selection of dvds were a nice touch.

We also have to compliment them on fixing good prices for motorbike rental (50 000) and transport to Ubud (100 000). True prices and no hassle.

We've been traveling around southeast asia for 5 months and can with out doubt say this is one of our absolut favorites!

Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews